Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Ok again, super weird idea, but SOOOOO GOOD! My fiancee is still raving! I have made stratta for years, but never thought to use leftover pizza, in place of bread and cheese...I love that you did, and that I am crazy enough to try anything once!! I will be making this again and again! (More toppings on the pizza the better! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Had some leftover pizza, decided to try this, was a bit concerned at first since my hubby is kind of a picky eater, the result was AMAZING!! We both loved it, only downside is hubby now ordeers pizza more often!!! Thanks for this creative way to transform leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Ali Q B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great receipe. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Oh, wow! 'Tried this for Christmas 2014. 'Had leftover yuck-$5 pizza & thought it wouldn't be much money wasted if it wasn't good - & then, the dog would be happy to help out; BUT ... what a surprise! It's good! 'Sure with better pizza, it would be better (better sauce mainly); but even with omly-okay-the-first-day pizza, it was good. I think that 8 ounces of cheese is supposed to be one cup though. I used almost all of the 8 ounces & it was quite cheesy. With better pizza, it might not have been too much. 'Just a thought. I didn't add the onion, since it got used up in the cornbread dressing, so added 1/4t onion powder. Added 1/4t granulated garlic (laziness). Since it was cheapo pizza (did I mention that?!? :D), I added 2T melted butter. 'Didn't need it. I oiled, not sprayed the pan. (I'm not into scrubbing cooked-on eggs.) I assembled this the night before & I'd recommend that. If ya didn't, I think the crust would be a problem. Mine was hard so it softened up overnight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made this for dinner and ate it. My father who is as picky as my two daughter said it was really good- in dad language that means awesome. I did have to sub a few things- I only had 1.5 pieces of pizza so to make it 3 pieces I added 2 slices of wheat bread. Cut up a few slices of pepperoni I had for sandwich meat and added 1/4 cup of pizza sauce. I figured that equaled 3 slices. I omitted the butter since pepperoni has enough grease. I love cheese so added Parmesan and Swiss to the mixture and on top. I used Pizza Hut pepperoni pizza. Lastly I baked it in a 9" pie dish. The only thing I do wish I would have done was sauté the onions prior, but next time. But it was fantastic. I can't wait to have pizza leftovers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I had slices from 2 left over pizzas, veggie and pepperoni, and I used both of them. I cut the crusts off and lined the edges of the pan first, then cut up the remaining pieces and filled the center. It made a nice crust to the casserole. Thank you for thinking outside the "pizza" box". I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I was stuck with leftovers pizza and wanted to use it. I found this recipe and went to cooking mode right away. I did not have 45 minutes to bake. I greased a non stick pan, just in case. I cut the pizza to arrange in my round pan instead of a squared pan. It was easy crisscrossing the triangles. I followed the recipe and pour all my ingredients on top of the pizza. I cooked on my stove top on low until the eggs were set, then to oven for a bit more firm setting of eggs and finished with a quick broil. It came out looking great and it was so good. I omitted the butter that recipe calls to add to mixture. It was not greasy at all. I transferred to round plate and sliced with pizza cutter. It was a hit!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
At first I was a little scared because I thought eggs and pizza. Ugh.. I made it anyway and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Kilbourn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We LOVE this recipe. Sometimes we have pizza just so we can use the leftovers for this casserole! Easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this with for a large group of kids they loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acalhoun107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States