Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great receipe. Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Oh, wow! 'Tried this for Christmas 2014. 'Had leftover yuck-$5 pizza & thought it wouldn't be much money wasted if it wasn't good - & then, the dog would be happy to help out; BUT ... what a surprise! It's good! 'Sure with better pizza, it would be better (better sauce mainly); but even with omly-okay-the-first-day pizza, it was good. I think that 8 ounces of cheese is supposed to be one cup though. I used almost all of the 8 ounces & it was quite cheesy. With better pizza, it might not have been too much. 'Just a thought. I didn't add the onion, since it got used up in the cornbread dressing, so added 1/4t onion powder. Added 1/4t granulated garlic (laziness). Since it was cheapo pizza (did I mention that?!? :D), I added 2T melted butter. 'Didn't need it. I oiled, not sprayed the pan. (I'm not into scrubbing cooked-on eggs.) I assembled this the night before & I'd recommend that. If ya didn't, I think the crust would be a problem. Mine was hard so it softened up overnight. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I just made this for dinner and ate it. My father who is as picky as my two daughter said it was really good- in dad language that means awesome. I did have to sub a few things- I only had 1.5 pieces of pizza so to make it 3 pieces I added 2 slices of wheat bread. Cut up a few slices of pepperoni I had for sandwich meat and added 1/4 cup of pizza sauce. I figured that equaled 3 slices. I omitted the butter since pepperoni has enough grease. I love cheese so added Parmesan and Swiss to the mixture and on top. I used Pizza Hut pepperoni pizza. Lastly I baked it in a 9" pie dish. The only thing I do wish I would have done was sauté the onions prior, but next time. But it was fantastic. I can't wait to have pizza leftovers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I had slices from 2 left over pizzas, veggie and pepperoni, and I used both of them. I cut the crusts off and lined the edges of the pan first, then cut up the remaining pieces and filled the center. It made a nice crust to the casserole. Thank you for thinking outside the "pizza" box". I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I was stuck with leftovers pizza and wanted to use it. I found this recipe and went to cooking mode right away. I did not have 45 minutes to bake. I greased a non stick pan, just in case. I cut the pizza to arrange in my round pan instead of a squared pan. It was easy crisscrossing the triangles. I followed the recipe and pour all my ingredients on top of the pizza. I cooked on my stove top on low until the eggs were set, then to oven for a bit more firm setting of eggs and finished with a quick broil. It came out looking great and it was so good. I omitted the butter that recipe calls to add to mixture. It was not greasy at all. I transferred to round plate and sliced with pizza cutter. It was a hit!!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilmany64

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
At first I was a little scared because I thought eggs and pizza. Ugh.. I made it anyway and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Kilbourn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We LOVE this recipe. Sometimes we have pizza just so we can use the leftovers for this casserole! Easy to customize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this with for a large group of kids they loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acalhoun107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great way to use leftover pizza! What I love most, is, this does not require you to assemble this the night before! Works just as well made the morning of. Like others, I left out the butter and the pepper flakes (taste preference). I have a husband with a large appetite, so I make this in a 9 x 13 in pan., double the eggs and the oregano and increase the milk by half. Turns out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Came on this morning to share this recipfrom my box with 3 relatives after a chat about what to do with leftover pizza. Let me make a long story short- we now have a FANTASTIC breakfast dish we can serve! We have different kinds of pizza from different pizza parlors. We luvvvv thi8s recipe! Smart idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States