Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We tried this mostly because we always fight to see who gets to eat the last pcs. of cold pizza for a quick breakfast.(We get 2 pizzas for dinners & leave a half.) Made it the night before to keep smackers away. (Our teens have a habit of midnight eating. but I wanted to try this.) Fantastic. And if Red Barren can make a frozen breakfast pizza I'd try freezing portions of any leftovers(HA!). Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This turned out just awesome! Had left over Benny's pizza and followed the recipe as written. Made for a very very tasty breakfast. Will try this again after pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum yum give me more Mum. That's what I heard yesterday morning. Awesome recipe. We used our leftover Papa Murphy's pizza and it turned out great. We actually wanted more! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome if what you're looking for is comfort, taste, and a heart attack in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was just looking in my fridge wondering what the heck I was going to do with leftover pizza when this email popped up on my phone. Fate? This is one recipe I will be trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
So halve the cheese, skip the butter altogether, and use 'egg beaters' or 2 eggs, 2 egg whites if you're concerned about the fat and calories...still great taste and loads less fat! Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I can't say enough about this casserole. We had pizza for dinner lastnite and my husband was wanting "breakfast for dinner". I stumbled upon this recipe, decided to try it. I will NEVER be throwing out pizza again. This was FANTASTIC. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We order pizza every Friday and usually have 3 pieces of pizza leftover and I always put it in the fridge. Most weeks I end up throwing them away (not that we don't like leftover pizza, we just usually forget.) So when I saw this recipe I knew I had to give it a try. Loved how it came out! We normally order an everything on it pizza, but the dish would work with nearly any pizza combination you could think of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great dish created by a person who thinks outside the box. Can hardly wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
What a clever use for leftover pizza. I ordered one for dinner last night just so I could try this recipe. Mine had mushrooms and green pepper and it resulted in a most flavorful, delicious strata - like breakfast casserole! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I'm looking forward to making it again and again with different pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States