Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The novelty of this recipe caught my eye and when we found ourselves w/leftover pizza, I decided to give this a whirl and give it a "face". I must preface this review by stressing our pizza was supreme pizza from a local pizzeria and was very flavorful, so plain cheese pizza would not have the same outcome. I followed the recipe to a "T", with the exception of skipping the onion since it was already on the pizza and using an 8X11 pan, as I don't own a 9X9. It was good, VERY rich (cheesy/buttery/greasy), but good. While I can't see myself making this again for the two of us, I could see making it if we had a party w/overnight guests w/whom we'd enjoyed some late night pizza for breakfast the next morning. THANKS for the recipe, Prov31woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'll admit, I was very skeptical... Eggs, Pizza??? But decided to give it a try anyway. This was surprisingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I used a chicken cordon blue pizza as the leftover pizza, it was amazing. Used cheddar cheese as that is what I had in the house. It was a bit greasy so I think the next time I will cut back on the butter. I normally don't eat leftovers but this might make me rethink recreating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
There are just the two of us. It is good, but now instead of leftover pizza, we have leftover pizza casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This is a great dish created by a person who thinks outside the box. Can hardly wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kerrville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
So halve the cheese, skip the butter altogether, and use 'egg beaters' or 2 eggs, 2 egg whites if you're concerned about the fat and calories...still great taste and loads less fat! Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Had some leftover pizza, decided to try this, was a bit concerned at first since my hubby is kind of a picky eater, the result was AMAZING!! We both loved it, only downside is hubby now ordeers pizza more often!!! Thanks for this creative way to transform leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ma Ali Q B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I had slices from 2 left over pizzas, veggie and pepperoni, and I used both of them. I cut the crusts off and lined the edges of the pan first, then cut up the remaining pieces and filled the center. It made a nice crust to the casserole. Thank you for thinking outside the "pizza" box". I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have yet to rate a recipe from this site, but over the years I have tried hundreds of 5-star worthy recipes from this site. I know this one is a winner because I have been doing this for years with leftover pizza. I thought that I was just being weird with leftovers so I never thought to share it with anyone. The only thing I don't do is add butter, it is fine without the extra fat and calories, especially since pizza alone has enough of both. Switch it up with whatever pizza and cheese you have on hand as other have posted- it will be great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
What a clever use for leftover pizza. I ordered one for dinner last night just so I could try this recipe. Mine had mushrooms and green pepper and it resulted in a most flavorful, delicious strata - like breakfast casserole! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. I'm looking forward to making it again and again with different pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States