Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The novelty of this recipe caught my eye and when we found ourselves w/leftover pizza, I decided to give this a whirl and give it a "face". I must preface this review by stressing our pizza was supreme pizza from a local pizzeria and was very flavorful, so plain cheese pizza would not have the same outcome. I followed the recipe to a "T", with the exception of skipping the onion since it was already on the pizza and using an 8X11 pan, as I don't own a 9X9. It was good, VERY rich (cheesy/buttery/greasy), but good. While I can't see myself making this again for the two of us, I could see making it if we had a party w/overnight guests w/whom we'd enjoyed some late night pizza for breakfast the next morning. THANKS for the recipe, Prov31woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I highly recommend using Topper's "Tall Boy" pizza as the crust is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was a great way to get my daughter to eat breakfast! We just used the local $5 pepperoni pizza and it turned out alright, but I'd bet it would taste even better with a high quality pizza. I would maybe cut out some of the butter, but overall my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I used a chicken cordon blue pizza as the leftover pizza, it was amazing. Used cheddar cheese as that is what I had in the house. It was a bit greasy so I think the next time I will cut back on the butter. I normally don't eat leftovers but this might make me rethink recreating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'll admit, I was very skeptical... Eggs, Pizza??? But decided to give it a try anyway. This was surprisingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. Just made it and it's delicious!!! I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I never thought of an idea like this before, but it's truly good, and kids enjoy it. A very creative way to re-purpose that leftover pizza. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
There are just the two of us. It is good, but now instead of leftover pizza, we have leftover pizza casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome if what you're looking for is comfort, taste, and a heart attack in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was just looking in my fridge wondering what the heck I was going to do with leftover pizza when this email popped up on my phone. Fate? This is one recipe I will be trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a hearty potato and egg casserole perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States