Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The novelty of this recipe caught my eye and when we found ourselves w/leftover pizza, I decided to give this a whirl and give it a "face". I must preface this review by stressing our pizza was supreme pizza from a local pizzeria and was very flavorful, so plain cheese pizza would not have the same outcome. I followed the recipe to a "T", with the exception of skipping the onion since it was already on the pizza and using an 8X11 pan, as I don't own a 9X9. It was good, VERY rich (cheesy/buttery/greasy), but good. While I can't see myself making this again for the two of us, I could see making it if we had a party w/overnight guests w/whom we'd enjoyed some late night pizza for breakfast the next morning. THANKS for the recipe, Prov31woman!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is amazing! I highly recommend using Topper's "Tall Boy" pizza as the crust is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe was a great way to get my daughter to eat breakfast! We just used the local $5 pepperoni pizza and it turned out alright, but I'd bet it would taste even better with a high quality pizza. I would maybe cut out some of the butter, but overall my family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by coleebear
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
So I used a chicken cordon blue pizza as the leftover pizza, it was amazing. Used cheddar cheese as that is what I had in the house. It was a bit greasy so I think the next time I will cut back on the butter. I normally don't eat leftovers but this might make me rethink recreating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I'll admit, I was very skeptical... Eggs, Pizza??? But decided to give it a try anyway. This was surprisingly delicious! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This recipe is AWESOME. Just made it and it's delicious!!! I love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I never thought of an idea like this before, but it's truly good, and kids enjoy it. A very creative way to re-purpose that leftover pizza. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
There are just the two of us. It is good, but now instead of leftover pizza, we have leftover pizza casserole !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This recipe is awesome if what you're looking for is comfort, taste, and a heart attack in a pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I was just looking in my fridge wondering what the heck I was going to do with leftover pizza when this email popped up on my phone. Fate? This is one recipe I will be trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States