Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
At first I was a little scared because I thought eggs and pizza. Ugh.. I made it anyway and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Kilbourn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this exactly as posted. We loved it! Actually had it for a late dinner and breakfast the next day. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this with for a large group of kids they loved it and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acalhoun107

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Great way to use leftover pizza! What I love most, is, this does not require you to assemble this the night before! Works just as well made the morning of. Like others, I left out the butter and the pepper flakes (taste preference). I have a husband with a large appetite, so I make this in a 9 x 13 in pan., double the eggs and the oregano and increase the milk by half. Turns out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Forks, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Came on this morning to share this recipfrom my box with 3 relatives after a chat about what to do with leftover pizza. Let me make a long story short- we now have a FANTASTIC breakfast dish we can serve! We have different kinds of pizza from different pizza parlors. We luvvvv thi8s recipe! Smart idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KIM
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I saw this and had to try it. Very simple and what a great idea for left over pizza. I agree with others, I would skip butter all together and all the extra cheese is not needed. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Loved the uniqueness, ease and flavor of this recipe. Followed it exactly as written and used a combo pizza. Served it to guests for brunch and they loved it. They asked for the recipe and were excited to try it out with their teen age boys. Can't wait to try it with different types of pizza with pesto, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is fabulous! I thought it would be OK, but it was simple to prepare, delicious, beautiful, and filling. What a great dish. I followed the recipe to a tee, but next time I will probably sauté the onion before adding it and maybe some green peppers, too. Used a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and it had just a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mc Graw, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I have yet to rate a recipe from this site, but over the years I have tried hundreds of 5-star worthy recipes from this site. I know this one is a winner because I have been doing this for years with leftover pizza. I thought that I was just being weird with leftovers so I never thought to share it with anyone. The only thing I don't do is add butter, it is fine without the extra fat and calories, especially since pizza alone has enough of both. Switch it up with whatever pizza and cheese you have on hand as other have posted- it will be great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Yum yum give me more Mum. That's what I heard yesterday morning. Awesome recipe. We used our leftover Papa Murphy's pizza and it turned out great. We actually wanted more! Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Country Breakfast Casserole

Watch how to make a classic country-style brunch casserole.

Cheesy Amish Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a cheesy breakfast casserole with bacon and hash browns.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States