Leftover Ham and Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I had visions of a Chinese style dish. However, it became overcooked and way too salty. I would recommend more stir fry style of cooking ( hot and fast)to keep fresh color of veggies. To cut the saltiness, make a cornstarch thickener and then add soy to taste and color preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VEERNNYR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stowe, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I was pleasantly suprised by how good this recipe was. I thought it may come out too dry but it did not and was very good. Even my picky husband really liked it. The only additions I made was to add fresh mushrooms, celery and snow peas (instead of frozen peas). This recipe will definitely be a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This is wonderful. It tasted even better the following day. Next time, I'll add a dash or two of Tabasco to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This was scrumptious! We cut back on veggies and it was still enough to serve 6! WE also mixed the eggs and added with the rest of the liquid ingredients. No need to scramble eggs separately. Did not taste like left-overs, tasted like a yummy dish! will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This was pretty good. You do have to watch the amount of salt, would be best to use low sodium soy sauce in this recipe. Mine came out just ok, any more salt and I wouldn't have eaten it. Apart from this, it's a good recipe, and can easy adjust to use the veges you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Nothing negative to say about this. I cleaned out the leftover veggies and added snow peas. It was very tasty! I feel like it may be good with pineapple added. Has anyone tried that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maitland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
This recipe is awesome for leftover ham. I followed the recipe exactly and won't change a thing the next time I make it. The vegetables taste so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It ended up disappearing so it must have been good. A great way to use up the leftover ham and get the family to eat more veggies. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was a very tasty meal. I would have liked to rate it 4.5 stars - but not an option. The only thing I will do differently the next time is to use fresh blanched green beans rather than canned beans. A great recipe to use up leftover ham and I had a bunch of broccoli to use also. This was an attractive dish to serve with all of the vibrant colors. We had it over sticky white rice. Thanks Ruth of sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Carole and I ate this one noe. It must have been okay because we ate it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States