Leftover Ham And Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This soup is easy to make however I subbed chicken broth for the water, used green onions, added the celery to the hot bowl for a nice crunch and used fall themed pasta for the egg noodles. This is definitely a keeper for the winter months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Used a quarter ham & let it sit in the crockpot with everything but the noodles for the day (6hrs). Added the noodles about 15 before & everyone loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Terrible. :( First recipe I rated a 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Sorry, just 3 stars. Good for quickness. I dressed it up (as have others) with some chicken stock, bay leaf, a bit more ham, and then I added some leftover Penne noodles that were in the cupboard along with the egg noodles. Although the young men in the crowd did have 3 helpings. But 3 stars is best I can do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchuckles44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I put in more ham, sliced into bite sized pieces because I had it. I also read that it was bland so I seasoned it a bit more with some garlic salt and such. After the noodles cooked down and there wasnt much water left, I put it in the oven (lid on) at 180 to hold till we were ready to eat it. I added a bit of butter and stirred it up before plating, and sprnkled some parm on and it was a good sit in front of the tv with some bread and butter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I used about a half cup of diced ham in this, cooked it according to the recipe, and OMG it is delicious! Very innovative too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
very average looking recipe so i added; which I think is the charm of this recipe. you can add what you feel and really it only helps. So, mine ended up a bit from the original recipe. I added 2 cans of chicken broth, carrots, and a good amount of a herbed spice blend. very nice, and very good after heating the second time around
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Easy to make, but comes out so bland it's barely edible. You'll definitely want to plan to add some sort of sauce to this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I thought this was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Basic recipe that needed help. I added some salt-free "zesty" blend, 8oz tomato sauce and 15oz drained diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ham and Beans

Great Northern beans are simmered with ham, onion, brown sugar, and spices.

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States