Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this with Easter ham from a week ago. - Oh what to do with all that left over ham. Made this and was skeptical. My family loved it - and they are very finikey. Yum! Clean plates - everyone loved it! Thank you. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Ultimate decadent comfort food! Too bad I only have leftover ham about twice/year! This recipe is basically the same as my au gratin potato recipe with the exception of adding the ham and cubing instead of slicing the potatoes. Also used a combo of sharp and extra-sharp cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a very tasty and hearty meal!! I was looking for a recipe to use for leftover ham and this one is a keeper! It's quick and easy and my fiance loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and some green beans. Thanks for the recipe! *Update* I had this next day and added salt to it and it was PERFECT! I thought the ham would be salty enough and didn't want to oversalt it...I was wrong. Add extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikishep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
We tried this last night and I wish I had taken a photo to post bc it looked great. Slight changes just to speed it up. We used 2 cans of canned diced potatoes and a can of peas. It was delicious and very easy. Great way to use leftover ham. Worth a try. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I had some ham leftover from Thanksgiving and I made this for dinner tonight. It was very good. Even my husband had seconds on this. I will be making this again when I have lefto over ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crank39
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made this recipe with adding crushed red pepper as the only tweak. I found that 1/4 cup bread crumbs were quite generous. I added a picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
A little less potato in this recipe but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
omg! this was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, just needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Awesome recipe! I substituted Campbell's Cheddar Cheese soup for the sauce and it was so incredibly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States