Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Very good, just needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was a very tasty and hearty meal!! I was looking for a recipe to use for leftover ham and this one is a keeper! It's quick and easy and my fiance loved it. The only thing I changed was that I added about 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper and some green beans. Thanks for the recipe! *Update* I had this next day and added salt to it and it was PERFECT! I thought the ham would be salty enough and didn't want to oversalt it...I was wrong. Add extra salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikishep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
omg! this was soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Ultimate decadent comfort food! Too bad I only have leftover ham about twice/year! This recipe is basically the same as my au gratin potato recipe with the exception of adding the ham and cubing instead of slicing the potatoes. Also used a combo of sharp and extra-sharp cheddar cheese. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Made this with Easter ham from a week ago. - Oh what to do with all that left over ham. Made this and was skeptical. My family loved it - and they are very finikey. Yum! Clean plates - everyone loved it! Thank you. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
excellent! This is going to be on my meal rotation in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
We tried this last night and I wish I had taken a photo to post bc it looked great. Slight changes just to speed it up. We used 2 cans of canned diced potatoes and a can of peas. It was delicious and very easy. Great way to use leftover ham. Worth a try. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Halethorpe, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
A little less potato in this recipe but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious! My family all loved it. It took me a little longer than the time stated, but I grated the cheese myself and probably cleaned up after each step. I may use less onion and add celery the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Fabulous recipe to use up leftover ham! Son had two helpings and grandson and his friend proclaimed it awesome! Quick and easy recipe that's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States