Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Converted it to 2 servings because there are just the two of us. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
I made some minor adjustments to the recipe but I think that's the fun of cooking. I used slightly larger potatoes so I doubled the onion and cheese sauce. Next time I will use smaller potatoes and still double the sauce because we like cheese in this family. I also used a generous amount of garlic because you can never have too much garlic. I also added extra cheese in top because, like I said, this family loves cheese. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda May Vaden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly Young
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
made this it was an excellent simple cheese rue .... I threw in some cut Brussel sprouts that was left over too great recipe to cheese something up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Young

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Just made this for my people - and it was inhaled. I used sweet potato chunks as that is what I had for left overs and it still tasted pretty good! I am sure it would taste better with regular potatoes. Next time I think I might add in a little bit of corn just to add some crunch and colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
First time we made this the cheesy topping was too thick and the casserole contents were dry. Taste was still good and we put leftovers in tortillas with sour cream and hot sauce for breakfast burritos. The second time I made this with more cheese and more milk. ( I used mozzarella and Monterey Jack this time... My boyfriend doesn't like cheddar, but these two cheeses are a bit creamier than cheddar anyway.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Added some green onions and used sharp cheddar for 1/2 of the cheese....delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Very good. I used frozen diced potatoes and it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This was really good. I didn't boil the potatoes, I just cubed them and fried them in a skillet with some oil, diced onions, diced peppers, some garlic and a splash or two of chicken broth. Of course, I added salt and pepper to taste. Once the potatoes started to soften I mixed in the cubed ham. When it was done I put it in the casserole dish and topped it with the cheese sauce and breadcrumbs and popped it in the oven. The only thing I would do differently next time is omit the breadcrumbs. I didn't feel like they added anything to the dish and, in the 25 minutes the dish was in the oven, they didn't really brown. So, it was like I just had raw breadcrumbs on top soaking up the cheese sauce. Other than that I will surely be making this again. It was a great use for leftover ham and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane Brazdzionis
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I added some extra Italian seasoning, used a little more cheese than what the recipe called for but other than that followed it word for word. It came out delicious!! My whole family loved it, it was super easy and fast to put together and make. It's definitely now my go to recipe for leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Brazdzionis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a hit. This is one of those great recipes that you can tweak according to your families tastes! I don't wait for left overs, I buy a ham slice (thick cut) and cube. I follow the recipe until I get to the bread crumbs part, as the first time I made this, the bread crumbs didn't get crunchy. So instead I added saltine crackers that I crumbled in my hands, over the top of it all, then added dollops of butter over the crushed crackers and baked accordingly. WOW, what a great buttery, crunchy addition this made. Necessary, no...but yummy, YES! P.S. This time I used a certain brand of packet cheese that is called Triple Cheddar and contains Vermont White Cheddar, Sharp Cheddar and Cream Cheese. Very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States