Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Wonderful! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This recipe is great! I cooked the potatoes in a skillet, rather than boil, added asparagus, onion & the ham once veggies were tender. Think next time I will add bacon. very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. We Love It!! The only change I made was using Onion Powder instead of Onions (we have an Onion hater in the house:) This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was very good! I followed the recipe exactly except I put a clove of minced garlic in with the onions and had some asparagus I added on top of the ham/potato mixture. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Awesome flavor and great way to reuse leftovers. Nothing like an original ham dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Family favorite!! Served with fresh rolls and steamed broccoli love this, i buy ham steaks if i dont have leftover ham just to make it, it goes such a long way too with 4 kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This is the best recipe that I've made in the last year and the left overs were so good for lunch. I used 2% velveeta for the cheese but otherwise followed the directions. Such perfect comfort food and I'll be making this again soon. Doesn't get much better than this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by njmom
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
this was very good. i sprinkled a little rosemary in the white sauce, along with the ham and onions....just a little bit. also added a little onion and garlic powders to the sauce. my DS went back for seconds, and that barely ever happens! thanks for the post SweetT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Best We've had so far! I have been looking for a recipe that tastes similar to the Marie Callender's Family size Scalloped Potatoes with Ham, this is it! I added in some personal taste like onion salt instead of regular salt, and we didn't have any breadcrumbs, but everything else was verbatim. Big hit with the whole family, including 7 yr. old twins with different tastes in food. Thank you for a keeper of a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States