Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Absolutely loved this one, but instead of onion I used jalapeños and I left out the paprika and I used velveeta cheese. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Instead of using leftover ham, I purchased a 1 lb package of pre-diced ham. It worked great. I used boiled redskin potatoes and they were very moist and tender. This is yummy comfort food! But if you are afraid it will be too bland, add onion powder, garlic, or a sprinkle of dried mustard, cayenne pepper, or chipotle powder, or a few drops of hot pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim*designer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Nice a little dry Would make more SAUSE next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I thought this dish was OK, but nothing special. I pretty much made it exactly as written, except that I bought "new" ham instead of using leftovers, and I shredded my own Cheddar from a large block. I should note that a 1.5-quart baking dish would not have sufficed for me. I only had a 2.5-quart dish, and it was nearly filled. (I think that maybe my "small" potatoes were larger than they should have been.) I thought the cheese sauce was nice, and I ate it all over several days, but it just wasn't exciting, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was so good! Although the family didn't gush over it, my husband told everyone they couldn't have seconds because he was going to eat the rest. Of course, my 8-year-old had already taken seconds. I saw my husband go back three or four times for more, which is very rare for him. There was some leftover, but I am eating it now for lunch and it's every bit as good as it was last night. I made some fresh broccoli to go with the meal, and it was a great accompaniment. The only change I made was substituting bell pepper for onion (didn't have any onions at home).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
OMG!!! I tried this recipe for the first time and my family LOVED!! it. And went back for seconds!! and it's kid friendly :) the cheese was nice and gooey and the bread crumbs gave a nice cripy on top this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Absolutely amazing! I did everything just as the recipe called for, except for using 1 1/2 T of butter when sauting the ham and onions, and it turned out soooo yummy! My 3 kids, who normally don't like potatoes because of the texture, ate this up and asked for seconds! The cheese sauce is to die for, and I look forward to using this cheese sauce in other recipes- I'm thinking Broccoli casserole? Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Kids loved it, I loved it, only suggestion use a bigger baking dish. I used a 1 & 3/4 quart and it overflowed. I will be making it again. I may even try a little cayenne pepper or chili powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This was a great recipe, so heartfelt thanks for posting, SweetT! I doubled the recipe for a crowd and made these variations per reviews /for gluten free: substituted gluten free flour, and fat free half and half, crumbled gluten free bread slices (I didn't even dry them). nom, nom...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States