Leftover Ham -n- Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Quite good. Will be.making this again. My 9 year old had 3 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Comfort food from leftover Easter ham. This was wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Fast and easy and a very good way of using up some of my leftover ham. Very cheesy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
We fixed this last night and it was wonderful!! The only problem is I kept wanting to eat!!!! Instead of the bread on top we put more grated cheese. We made this Gluten Free! Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yep
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delicious. Added photo. Had to use a substitute for bread crumbs. Found "bottom of the bag kettle chips and crushed some pretzels. 15 year old 6'3 wrestler son loved it. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
We liked this as written. Four stars. We liked it more after whisking in a pinch of cayenne and a dollop of Dijon to the sauce before pouring over ham & potatoes. I also omitted the first 3 tablespoons of butter and used 1 Tablespoon of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was so amazingly delicious, I didn't want to stop eating. It was a huge hit with my 10 year old as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Super Yum, definitely a keeper & going into regular rotation! This is a great standard recipe that is simple to prepare, versatile, and frugal. I used red potatoes and left the skin on, I grated a block of swiss I had instead of cheddar, and I incorporated some baby carrots I had by slicing them into coins and parboiling them at the same time as the potatoes. Otherwise, I prepared as written. My whole family cleared their plates and I got a third meal out of a 10 pound ham (traditional ham dinner, this casserole, and froze the ham bone with remaining ham for a pea soup next week). This is a very tasty meal that will stretch my food budget a little farther, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This was awesome. Very cheesy, especially when made with sharp cheddar. As other suggested, I added some chopped celery, red pepper and carrots, plus some frozen peas to make it a full meal. Next time I will add more potato, though. Agree with another reviewer's wife with that. LOL Made this with the leftover ham from Christmas that I had frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONGDANCING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Converted it to 2 servings because there are just the two of us. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States