Leftover Dog Pile Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nickel Natorious
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I'm making this dish right now! Instead of hot dogs, I'm boiling Carolina Pride Hot Links. Sliced white onions are sauteeing in olive oil as I type. It's going to be GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
The kids really enjoyed this and it was a great fast weekday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
What can be any better than using leftover chili on a nice grilled dog? Tater tots on the side. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
What a cool way to use up the leftover chili! I was a little worried the kids would turn their noses up at it but they loved it. My husband went nuts over this dish asking to have it again after chili night! Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delhi, New York, USA
Living In: Oneonta, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
i upped the servings to 3 and used easy chili 1 from this site. my little girl loved this my husband was a harder sell but in the end he said i could make this again. i did up the onions a little bit and put jala[penos on mine and my husbands. solid recipe, easy and not fussy and just what i was looking for when i was stressed and tired of eating chili and cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Awesome! Hotdogs are my favorite food and when I saw this recipe, I had to try it. Everything comes together wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
We love chili dogs, that's what we call these! I used homemade chili, basic recipe, and they are just great. I did use hot dog buns, but my boyfriend really seems to like using bread too. The onion is a must for us, it really adds so much to these hot dogs. Thanks cheesecakemama for posting this, it is a classic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I love this!! This is my favorite way to eat a chilie dog, with a fork! It is messy and I don't want to waste any of the drippy goodness on my shirt front! You have to try the mustard with this, it gives the chilie extra Zing! MMMM Thanks CCM, Miss seeing you on the board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Corn Dog Muffins

Here is a muffin that's got all of the ingredients and flavors of a corn dog!

Thanksgiving Leftover Wedge Pies

Baked handheld pies filled with mashed potatoes, turkey, and cranberry sauce.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States