Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Really yummy. I found that if I put the patties in my George Foreman and grill them, they are even better than frying. The croquettes are not greasy that way, but not dry either. They are totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
What a great recipe. I was out of breadcrumbs so I used finely crushed Peppridge Farm stuffing. I sauteed a little celery and poultry seasoning with the onion. I used the 3rd egg and a splash of 1/2 and 1/2. It really helps to read the reviews before you make the recipe, as other good cooks have already tried and tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
We loved them!! I had some leftover chhicken and a can of chicken, I used both to make my 3 cups. I ended up using 3 eggs with a little milk also. I didn't have any onion, but I had some french fried onions that I added in. I made a little gravy to go on them too. GREAT way to use left over chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
GOOD STARTING POINT for your own ideas. Use the chicken, breadcrumbs and eggs as your base. Add any veggies, spices or herbs you like. I have a 2yr old and a 9yr old so for them I drop the onions and parsley and just add fresh chopped cilantro, salt and pepper. MEAT GRINDER IDEA: If you have a meat grinder put some of the leftover chicken through then add the bread crumbs, eggs and herbs. Leave some chicken to put through at the end to clear out the grinder pipe. Don't want it dry? Always add another egg if you think it's too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedeeaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manchester, Lancashire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
As others have said, a great basic recipe! I doctored it a bit, in part because I didn't have seasoned bread crumbs, and also because of previous reviews mentioning these were a bit bland. Nothing big--threw a generous amount of Italian seasoning in with the bread crumbs, and sauteed some garlic & celery along with the chopped onion. Definitely needed 3 eggs and I used a bit of milk along with. Made the patties a bit thin (per review that said they didn't cook all the way thru)--so I ended up with approx 10 patties total. This turned out well! My husband loved it, asked me to be sure to keep this recipe! He ate 4 patties for dinner and took leftovers with him for lunch today!! Thank you, Jeanne, for a def "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
Very good especially as an open faced sandwich with some mayo and fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This recipe is really good. I use this same recipe for salmon cakes too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was delicious I added a little adobo to give it a little spanish taste! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nia Casilla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
We enjoyed this. I used two leftover baked chicken breasts. They were already well seasoned so I omitted the salt. It was a great opportunity for me to use my food processor. I just put everything in the processor, pulsed a few times and it was well mixed. Like others have said, it is a great base. Next time I may add green peppers, celery and raw onions instead of sautéed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I agree with most all of the other reviews. This is a perfect base for a wonderful dish! I personally chose to add onion and garlic powders, Italian seasoning, small hand full of shredded cheddar cheese and a few shakes of parm. Next time I make it I will try a few other ingredients. Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States