Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Good way to use up left over chicken. Pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
On the advice of others, I added basil, garlic powder, oregano and another egg. I also decided to bake them as suggested. Didn't work. Mine after baking for 20 minutes were really hard. I sprayed the pan and the top of them with Pam before putting in the oven - maybe that was my mistake. I loved the taste however next time I will panfry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These turned out great. With the advice of others I added basil, cilantro, parmesan, hot sauce, worcersire, 2 eggs. Also I sauteed the onion with garlic before adding it to chicken mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
The first time that I made it I added more spices (according to some of the other reviews) and the taste was over powering. I would recommend sticking to the original recipe, it tastes much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Really good recipe...read the reviews first! Especially cookingcutie's. I sauteed onions and a stalk of celery in margarine. Added flour then milk and broth to make a roux. I used delicious smoked/BBQ chicken that my husband made last night. I served them over mashed potatos and chicken gravy. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I thought these were a little dry but they tasted good. Next time I will adjust some ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Harroll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
awesome!! makes a great sandwich! I also added green onions!! :) La Vonne R
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
We liked these! I used rotisserie chicken from the deli, my own homemade bread crumbs mixed with a little parmesean cheese, and added a little garlic powder. Served with rosemary red potatoes from this site and garlic grean beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catkin
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
A great recipe for left over chicken. I used wholemeal breadcrumbs and after forming, rolled them in breadcrumbs to coat, then left them in the fridge for a couple of hours to firm up a little. I did have to use a third egg but once I had done that they didn't turn out dry. I gave the cooked croquettes a spritz of lemon juice which really perked them up. All kinds of things could be added if you wanted to tweak this recipe. A little sage would be great to make them like chicken with stuffing croquettes. Next time I shall try a little red Thai curry paste to make them Thai spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catkin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Dry, made way too many, no one wanted the leftovers, and very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States