Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe for my leftover chicken. They never last more than an afternoon in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
used the same ingredients in the recipe, but used Stove Top Stuffing (Chicken flavored), baked at 325 for 15-25 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I realized that you can make this taste however you want! I love this recipe. I used leftover Huli Huli chicken (Hawiian flavors) so needed to adjust the recipe to match the chickens flavor. I added carmalized onions, roasted red peppers, chipotle pepper, garlic, cumin, salt, emerils creole seasoning, cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, the bread crumbs, and 2 eggs. I then formed them into the traditional croquette form, covered with panko, and baked in the oven for 30 min at 350. They were moist and crunchy on the outside! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great use of chicken meat from a store bought roasted chicken. I cook for 2 and end up with alot of chicken.I reserve most of the remaining meat and can use it in a recipe like this. I always make broth from the carcass, so I used the meat picked from those bones to make a puree, then added the egg ( 1/4c egg substitute) and pureed some more ...no need for breadcrumbs! Chopped red pepper with the onions and some cilantro. It was delicious on top of brown rice with Salsa topping, a little low fat cheddar on top and a dollop of nonfat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
These were good, i added a little garlic, and some mushrooms to the onions, i also used dried parsley. I just think that something is missing, maybe some kind of sauce, i served eith some mexican crema flavored with pepper garlic salt and lemon. Yep i will make this again, it beat chicken salad sandwiches all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a very good base recipe. I had some left over rotisserie chicken and was trying to find something to make with it... I altered the recipe to work with items I already had in my kitchen. I didn't have any bread crumbs... but I had some garlic & onion croutons which I ground up in my food processor, and those worked great! I seasoned it with some fresh ground pepper, Italian seasoning, Parmesan cheese, dried parsley flakes, and a dash of creole seasoning. I also used 3 eggs, since 2 still made it too dry. I baked it at 350 for 12 minutes, then took it out and added some mozzarella on top, put it back in for 5 minutes to melt... then added some spaghetti sauce and a tad more mozzarella and a sprinkle of garlic powder and parmesan then baked it for another 7 minutes. In then end, it turned out wonderfully! My fiance and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
A great way to use up leftover chicken. 2 eggs didn't seem to be enough. Ended up using 3. Old Bay adds a little kick. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
these reminded me a lot of turkey and stuffing.. they tasted pretty good... i did have to add two more eggs and a little milk to make them hold together... also i added some red pepper flakes and used italian seasoned bread crumbs.... it took them about 10 minutes to fry in an electric fry pan at 250... i will consider trying the baking method next time... good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was very good - and mother-in-law and husband approved! :) I used leftover turkey and minced it. I didn't have bread crumbs so I ground up some chicken flavored stuffing until it was like breadcrumbs and used it. Having done that, I should have used less onion, but they still turned out tasty! I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States