Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My variation on this good recipe. Sauteed about 2 cups chopped onions. Toward the end of sauteeing, added some Italian seasoning, some taco seasoning, little garlic powder, about 1/3 can mild green chillies, 2 tbl. pimento. After that, added one can of chunky canned chicken (Costco), chopping it down a little. Let everything blend a little. Removed the whole mixture to a mixing bowl. Added 1-extra large beaten egg, Italian bread crumbs to help in forming patties. Used Panko crumbs to coat the patties before frying until golden brown. Made about 6 patties. Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Used dried parsley because I didn't have fresh, and used Panko bread crumbs. Hubby and I thought this recipe was worth making again. I think I will add some chopped bell pepper and a little garlic next time. Good use of leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We liked this recipe, and will definitely make it again when I have a quantity of leftover chicken. I read quite a few of the reviews and used some of the suggestions.....such as putting chicken in cuisinart, along with some leftover potatoes and some walnuts (for a needed crunch). I used 3 eggs and glad I did. I also sauteed the onions, green pepper, and garlic and added to chicken mixture. I used 2 cups of chicken and it made 6 good sized patties. Baked them on a sprayed pan for 30 min at 350, turning once. I topped with a homemade white sauce, however next time I'll try some whole cranberry sauce. These are hardy and tasty. They can easily be tweaked to your own taste. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJH1951

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Pretty good; nice and chickeny considering all the bread crumbs. I needed three eggs and added celery, bell pepper and garlic to the saute. Used a generous sprinkling of seasoned salt. Served with barbecue sauce. Dad loved them...ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENCELIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are a great starter! I did tweek it a tiny, tiny bit by adding a fresh jalapeno diced up. I think next time i might add a dash of red pepper for a bit more spice. Thanks sooo much for an easy recipe to use up leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Pretty easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this recipe for my leftover chicken. They never last more than an afternoon in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
used the same ingredients in the recipe, but used Stove Top Stuffing (Chicken flavored), baked at 325 for 15-25 minutes. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
After reading some of the reviews I realized that you can make this taste however you want! I love this recipe. I used leftover Huli Huli chicken (Hawiian flavors) so needed to adjust the recipe to match the chickens flavor. I added carmalized onions, roasted red peppers, chipotle pepper, garlic, cumin, salt, emerils creole seasoning, cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, the bread crumbs, and 2 eggs. I then formed them into the traditional croquette form, covered with panko, and baked in the oven for 30 min at 350. They were moist and crunchy on the outside! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Great use of chicken meat from a store bought roasted chicken. I cook for 2 and end up with alot of chicken.I reserve most of the remaining meat and can use it in a recipe like this. I always make broth from the carcass, so I used the meat picked from those bones to make a puree, then added the egg ( 1/4c egg substitute) and pureed some more ...no need for breadcrumbs! Chopped red pepper with the onions and some cilantro. It was delicious on top of brown rice with Salsa topping, a little low fat cheddar on top and a dollop of nonfat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States