Leftover Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I haven't had croquettes in over 30 years. Decided to try this recipe out and it came out perfectly!!! I added celery, parm cheese and chives to the recipe. I used a food chopper for the onions, chicken and celery. My family loved it. Hopefully it doesn't take another 30 years to eat this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
It was tasty but dry. I would make some kind of sauce with it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These are really tasty! Turned out a tad dry for my tastes, but that probably depends on how you cook the chicken you use in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoloBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by CLOUDLESS
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
These were yummy. Based on the reviews I made a few minor changes. I added 2 eggs plus a bit of egg beaters. I added italian seasoning and sage to my breadcrumbs as I was using plain. I only added 1 cup of breadcrumbs because I only had 2.5 cups of chicken. I sauteed my onions with garlic in butter. I added dried parsley. I fried these in oil on the stove and they came out delicious with a nice crust, and moist and flavourful on the inside. I like the idea someone posted about serving this with melted cheese and pasta sauce, but I just served mine on the side of some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
I never review a recipe, but I have to say this was not good. They were very dry and just not good..sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
My variation on this good recipe. Sauteed about 2 cups chopped onions. Toward the end of sauteeing, added some Italian seasoning, some taco seasoning, little garlic powder, about 1/3 can mild green chillies, 2 tbl. pimento. After that, added one can of chunky canned chicken (Costco), chopping it down a little. Let everything blend a little. Removed the whole mixture to a mixing bowl. Added 1-extra large beaten egg, Italian bread crumbs to help in forming patties. Used Panko crumbs to coat the patties before frying until golden brown. Made about 6 patties. Turned out tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Made this for dinner tonight. Used dried parsley because I didn't have fresh, and used Panko bread crumbs. Hubby and I thought this recipe was worth making again. I think I will add some chopped bell pepper and a little garlic next time. Good use of leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
We liked this recipe, and will definitely make it again when I have a quantity of leftover chicken. I read quite a few of the reviews and used some of the suggestions.....such as putting chicken in cuisinart, along with some leftover potatoes and some walnuts (for a needed crunch). I used 3 eggs and glad I did. I also sauteed the onions, green pepper, and garlic and added to chicken mixture. I used 2 cups of chicken and it made 6 good sized patties. Baked them on a sprayed pan for 30 min at 350, turning once. I topped with a homemade white sauce, however next time I'll try some whole cranberry sauce. These are hardy and tasty. They can easily be tweaked to your own taste. Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJH1951

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Pretty good; nice and chickeny considering all the bread crumbs. I needed three eggs and added celery, bell pepper and garlic to the saute. Used a generous sprinkling of seasoned salt. Served with barbecue sauce. Dad loved them...ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENCELIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hayfork, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
These are a great starter! I did tweek it a tiny, tiny bit by adding a fresh jalapeno diced up. I think next time i might add a dash of red pepper for a bit more spice. Thanks sooo much for an easy recipe to use up leftover rotisserie chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States