Leftover Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. To try something different to mine, I added the left over gravy and 1 cup of grated cheese and baked it anddd then served it over egg noodles. YUMMMMMM GOOD FOOD SANDY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This is a great recipe for leftover chicken!! I usually make chinese chicken salad with my leftover roasted chicken,the Fam were getting tired of that one. The fam & i thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I loved this recipe. It was a nice warm meal on a cold day. The only changes I made were to add a few more veggies. I recommend and will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
I have served this in pastry and on noodles. Both times my family loved it. What a great way to serve left over chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Excellent! It definitely needs at least 1/2 tsp more of the cornstarch to thicken, I also added some parmesan cheese. My husband raved over it & it was so easy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I usually use quite a bit more conrstarch and instead of low heat stirring constantly, I've found that med-low heat and stirring occasionally thickens it up better. I always serve over pastry shells, I tried it once over rice and it just wasn't the same! Quick, easy and tasty, base recipe but even better with some spices. This is a staple for our household and now I finally use my leftover chicken instead of tossing it out 2 weeks later! Most recently, I used my leftover chicken from 'crumb-coated chicken thighs' (on this site) and the seasoning made it OUTSTANDING. I was a little leary at first that it would be too much, but it wasn't. Yum, yum, yum!! If you have plain leftover chicken, try 1/4 tsp each of ground cumin, paprika, chili powder and curry powder for starters. Stir the spices in when you add the chicken its really good stuff! Never any leftovers of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very easy! And since I let my daughter pick out the vegetables, she ate every bit she had on her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This dish was really tasty, I used left over turkey and added two teaspoons of Madras curry paste, I also doubled the recipe for four people. Ir went down very well with our guests, in fact they took the recipe home with them. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Excellent! Very quick and easy, and my family loved it, even my picky son! It was just like how my grandma used to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States