Leftover Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This wasn't very flavorful, in my opinion. The sauce never did thicken up. A good use for leftover chicken and easy, but I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
My husband liked this dish. I thought it was bland as is. I tried to add some spices to kick it up, but still wasn't impressed. I don't think I'll make this very often, if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Overall this was great. The taste was average, although my 2 year-old ate it up, but this was so easy to make and didn't require condensed soup (which one cannot find here in Germany).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This dish was really tasty, I used left over turkey and added two teaspoons of Madras curry paste, I also doubled the recipe for four people. Ir went down very well with our guests, in fact they took the recipe home with them. Thanks very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene Graver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This recipe didn't work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2005
Very easy! And since I let my daughter pick out the vegetables, she ate every bit she had on her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Buena Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
I usually use quite a bit more conrstarch and instead of low heat stirring constantly, I've found that med-low heat and stirring occasionally thickens it up better. I always serve over pastry shells, I tried it once over rice and it just wasn't the same! Quick, easy and tasty, base recipe but even better with some spices. This is a staple for our household and now I finally use my leftover chicken instead of tossing it out 2 weeks later! Most recently, I used my leftover chicken from 'crumb-coated chicken thighs' (on this site) and the seasoning made it OUTSTANDING. I was a little leary at first that it would be too much, but it wasn't. Yum, yum, yum!! If you have plain leftover chicken, try 1/4 tsp each of ground cumin, paprika, chili powder and curry powder for starters. Stir the spices in when you add the chicken its really good stuff! Never any leftovers of this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
sorry this was really no good for us. The consistency was runny had to add much more cornstarch and still not good the taste was not very nice either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYANJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lachute, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This recipe was good, but the sauce was too thin. I added more corn starch. Also, I chopped the chicken too small with a chopper. I think it would have been better with chunks of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomingdale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States