Leftover Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was fast and filling, but was bland. I tried to spice it up, but something still seemed to be missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very good. I used extra cornstarch after reading some of the other reviews, but still had trouble getting it to thicken. I ended up using some flour and it did the trick. I also used some different spices that I had on hand to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe for leftovers. The chicken broth gives it a nice flavor and it isn't heavy like the soup-based chicken ala king. My family thought it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
i loved this recipe will definitely make it again, and i used multicolor pasta, and added extra cornstarch and a can of campbells low fat crm of chicken, and it was soooo good. leave the heat a medium and stir frequently , very yummy, make sure you used olive oil and dice an onion and press some fresh garlic cloves, and cook with the chicken, delicious. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very bland and runny! Did everything I could think of to give it some zip, but to no avail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Great recipe for a la King. I made this for my wife about a month ago and now she wants to make it a regular weekly meal at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HPITTS
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very good! I tend to eye rather than measure, so I may not have added the amounts exactly, but this was delicious! I served it over homemade buttermilk biscuts. I used a combination of chicken stock and white wine for the base and added about 1/3 cup of frozen onion seasoning mix and a pinch of garlic powder and red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Illinois, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This is so easy to prepare. I love it! I followed someone elses idea of adding 1 tsp. of curry powder and a little extra corn starch for thickening. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was OK, but I don't think the mix of frozen vegetables I used (carrots, peas, corn, green beans, and lima beans) was the best for this dish. I missed having green peppers in it. But I added a can of mushroom pieces and stems, and served it over wheat toast. But it was quick, easy, and fairly good. I also used more cornstarch than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Excellent! Very quick and easy, and my family loved it, even my picky son! It was just like how my grandma used to make. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States