Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was alright. A good way to use leftover ham. It's also very versatile. You can add or not add veggies. It definatly needs seasoning up a bit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few alterations also. I cooked the macaroni first and then added the ham, used cream of celery soup instead of chicken, added garlic powder, cayenne pepper and 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 hot pepper cheese. Not bad will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was very good and simple to make. I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of the one can of cream of chicken soup. You can toss in any left-over or canned veggies too. You really can't mess this up. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I didn't have a package of macoroni, so I used a box of mac & cheese. I cooked it according to the package, then added the ham, about 3/4 c of milk, 1 cup of frozen veggies, and a can of cream of chicken soup. I poured it in a 1 1/2 qt casserole dish and topped with french fried onions and crushed crackers mixed with melted butter. I cooked @ 350 for about 35 min. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Just okay. Missing something. Cook noodles first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but my 5 year old didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We love this. It is so quick. I keep cubed ham in the freezer just to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Good stuff. I halfed the recipe with good results. Next time I might want to put some kind of cracker or bread crumb topping but there will be a next time. Cook the macaroni first also, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was exactly what it said - a leftover casserole. Is was good, but not exactly exciting. It was very much like macaroni and cheese with ham and peas (the meat and veg I used). I did add some water to the sauce to thin it out to cook the pasta and I had to turn my oven up to 450 to getthe sauce hot enough to cook the raw pasta. But that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYM25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I just got done throwing this dish in the garbage. The macaroni did not get soft. It was very dry. Very disappointing because it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States