Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
This is a great recipe. I took the chance and put in raw macaroni. What a time and pot saver! It came out great. I did add a little dried mustard and paprika. I will definitely make this again. This is a delicious, quick, easy meal. Even my 12 year old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Bates
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I didn't precook the noodles and it came out fine. It was a great way to use up leftovers from Mother's Day! Will definitely use this recipe again! It was YUM YUM YUMMY according to my 2 yr old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spring Lake, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
DON'T FORGET TO BOIL THE PASTA FIRST! I see this was a common mistake from other users... I liked this, it was perfect for leftover ham. I would probably make again with ham steaks. I too, did not add the veggies when I made it, served them on the side. Next time I will mix in. Make sure you use a giant size bowl to mix well before putting into a baking dish. The family liked it a lot, even my 7 yr old son...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori G.
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
awsome recipe, the only recomendation i can make is to add more cheese, and put cheese as a final layer on top of the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Popowski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geraldton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe was delicious! I precooked the macaroni a bit (boiled 5 minutes of the 7-8 minute box directions) to avoid the problems other people had where the macaroni took longer to cook. I omitted the vegetables since I typically don't like everything all mixed up and just served them on the side instead. The ham gave it a really good flavor... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
It wasn't too bad. I wanted to add a little more flavor and grabbed the garlic salt. But with the ham it made it pretty salty. I will use the powder next time. I also didn't have cheddar so I used mozzarella cheese...which the kids loved! I used bow-tie pasta and cooked it "almost" done that way it would finish in the oven. Most of us loved it and a couple just thought it was OK. But it is something that I will make again if we ever have leftover ham again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
WOW! This was an awesome recipe. I made this using leftover boxed mac and cheese and then I followed advice of others and added worcestershire and a dash of cayenne pepper and one fresh jalapeno with the seeds removed. It was not too spicy and added great flavor. This one is going to be added to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Valley, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a no-fail recipe and very adaptable, Providing you cook the macaroni first. I used cream of celery soup, ham, and the recommended 2 cups of cheese. My secret ingredient: 4 chopped jalapenos, any fresh or canned chilies will work great. This dish comes out bubbling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States