Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Good stuff. I halfed the recipe with good results. Next time I might want to put some kind of cracker or bread crumb topping but there will be a next time. Cook the macaroni first also, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This was exactly what it said - a leftover casserole. Is was good, but not exactly exciting. It was very much like macaroni and cheese with ham and peas (the meat and veg I used). I did add some water to the sauce to thin it out to cook the pasta and I had to turn my oven up to 450 to getthe sauce hot enough to cook the raw pasta. But that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYM25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I just got done throwing this dish in the garbage. The macaroni did not get soft. It was very dry. Very disappointing because it got so many other good reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
I had a leftover pork roast that I used for the meat. Used bowtie pasta and only 1 c of cheese to reduce calories. Doctored up the spices as others suggested with Worchestershire sauce, Mrs. Dash, garlic, Tobasco, etc. Cooked bowties separately. Added probably 1/2 cup more milk as I didn't want it to be dry. Nice dish to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRNBEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greentown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
This was really good. I used cream of potato soup, corn and leftover roast. My 9 year old cleaned his plate! Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
My husband loved this; I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I made this recipe with ham without the vegetables, and it was a bit too salty for our tastes (I did not add any salt). Perhaps using the low-salt version of the soup would be better when using ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I found this recipe today, made it tonight and would do it again in a heartbeat. It was very easy, quick and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
very easy recipe....i used leftover ham along with about a cup of frozen peas. i also combined melted butter with bread crumbs to put on top. you definately have to cook the macaconi first...i'm pretty sure that there's no way you could expect it to turn out with uncooked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Awesome!!! Love the versatility!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States