Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a no-fail recipe and very adaptable, Providing you cook the macaroni first. I used cream of celery soup, ham, and the recommended 2 cups of cheese. My secret ingredient: 4 chopped jalapenos, any fresh or canned chilies will work great. This dish comes out bubbling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Gillaspie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I agree with others that it needs extra spice and it is versatile so you can add other ingredients. However, I think it's a great recipe in that you do NOT have to cook the macaroni first. Simply add an extra cup or more of cheese on top, and it will keep the pasta moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RASHELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This was alright. A good way to use leftover ham. It's also very versatile. You can add or not add veggies. It definatly needs seasoning up a bit though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
This was pretty good. I did make a few alterations also. I cooked the macaroni first and then added the ham, used cream of celery soup instead of chicken, added garlic powder, cayenne pepper and 1/2 cheddar and 1/2 hot pepper cheese. Not bad will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
This was very good and simple to make. I added 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup instead of the one can of cream of chicken soup. You can toss in any left-over or canned veggies too. You really can't mess this up. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I didn't have a package of macoroni, so I used a box of mac & cheese. I cooked it according to the package, then added the ham, about 3/4 c of milk, 1 cup of frozen veggies, and a can of cream of chicken soup. I poured it in a 1 1/2 qt casserole dish and topped with french fried onions and crushed crackers mixed with melted butter. I cooked @ 350 for about 35 min. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alta Loma, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Just okay. Missing something. Cook noodles first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was pretty good, but my 5 year old didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
We love this. It is so quick. I keep cubed ham in the freezer just to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
Good stuff. I halfed the recipe with good results. Next time I might want to put some kind of cracker or bread crumb topping but there will be a next time. Cook the macaroni first also, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States