Leftover Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Don't know how this recipe would taste as written, but with my changes I'd say it's 5 stars. First of all I used left over pork roast. Don't know how my changes would work with ham, but chicken I'm sure would be just as good. I saute'ed some onion, green pepper, mushroom and garlic. I cut the milk in half and substitued sour cream for the other half. DEFINITELY cook the noodles in water until tender. I didn't use canned vegetables, but had some frozen peas and beans. I put some of these in with the noodles as they were cooking (for about 5 minutes). I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the chicken. And lastly I didn't put cheese into the noodles, but used some cheddar cheese as a topping. I cooked the casserole covered with foil (do not grease pan) for about 25 minutes. Remove the foil and topped with some cheese. Turn the oven onto broil and let the cheese brown. I also used a little steak/chop seasoning to the mix. You'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Followed recipe exactly other than I ommited the veggies (my son won't eat them) and added a dash of worstershire sauce & a sprinkle of garlic powder. Very tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandee1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Dry and blan, needed to dilute the soup or to cook the macaroni first. A little heat from cayenne or chili powder maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I used other people's advice and I cooked my noodles first. I also used two cups of milk and added pepper and Mrs. Dash for flavor. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I have made this a few times now... I use the basic idea but always change it up a bit due to what I have on hand. This evening I made it with some leftover smoked turkey, mushrooms, onion and of course garlic. Very easy to make it to fit your families taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Make something else if you value your taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.Eiman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Loved this recipe. I followed the directions as written, adding a little onion and garlic powders, as suggested by another reviewer. Very Tasty, quick and easy. Thanks so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used shredded pork leftover meat, wheel pasta (cooked), frozen green beans, cream of chicken soup (I seasoned the milk with worchestshire sauce, cayenne pepper, garlic & onion powder and basil), cheddar and jack cheese shredded, and topped it with bread crumbs and remaining cheese. Its baking now, I'll let you know how it turns out...I'm guessing pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
My husband and I had this with leftover ham. I wasn't sure from the directions if the macaroni was suppose to be cooked and drained first. I just added it dry. I used 2 cups dry macaroni. Also I used frozen mixed vegetables, so I added a little water to be sure there was enough liquid. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Super easy and equally delicious. I modified spices to my families taste. I added some tabasco sauce as we enjoy a little kick to every meal and topped it with Italian bread crumbs during the last five minutes of cooking! I used left over pork instead of ham. Makes me happy the extra meat went to another meal! Will definitely use the recipe with other meat in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States