Left-Over Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This was a relatively easy recipe to whip up (with three little boys, 2 of whom are teething). I used an "impossible" sourdough biscuit crust to make this even easier (I hate making pie crusts), left out the mushrooms (I love 'em, husband hates 'em), and it was delicious. This is my go-to recipe for white meat pies now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Di Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
We often freeze this recipe and its still good after defrost!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Great flavor! This was a wonderful recipe for using leftover turkey breast. I had various frozen veggies (carrots, corn and green beans) that I threw in along with some potato. As others suggested, I boiled the potato prior to cutting it up into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This was very good. I used my leftover turkey gravy, leftover green beans, corn and carrots. I did not add mushrooms - boyfriend doesn't like them. We thought may next time, we could add a little green bell pepper... just a thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe for left over turkey. We don't much care for "dark" turkey and always have lots left over. This dish is very flavorful and no one minds that dark turkey was used in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Love it. I have a lot of leftover gravy from Thanksgiving so I use chicken and whatever vegetable we have instead of frozen mixed vegetables. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Our family LOVES this delicious recipe & I shared it with my parents too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaceandlove4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Amesbury, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Used sliced criminis and the remaining 2 members of the Holy Trinity (carrots & celery). Forgot to add our leftover shallots and haricot verts, but hey, what a wonderful way to sew up Thanksgiving. Splashed a bit of Pinot Blanc to deglaze the pan early on - Success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Perfect way to use up leftovers without having another day of turkey sandwiches! We didn't bother with the frozen veggies, but threw in asparagus and other stuff from the meal and it was divine. I especially love that this is a way to use up the gravy that's left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Delicious - we used Penzeys Poultry Seasoning in lieu of the dried sage/dried thyme. Might want to add two pinches of salt as well, as that is a salt-free seasoning, but otherwise delicious flavor with the leftover turkey, mixed veggies, roux base, garlic and onions. Nice way to re-use leftovers from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States