Left Bank Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Good healthy quick fruit salad.. added a 1/4 of brown sugar to the mix. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
For some reason, I just dread cutting grapes in half, so it took me awhile to muster up the energy to make this. I followed the recipe exactly and it was quite good. The only thing is; I'm not sure about the celery. I don't think it goes well with the rest of the ingredients. When I make this again, I think I'll leave out the celery and add dried cranberries or something instead. Other than not caring for the celery, I enjoyed the salad. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I diced the apples and replaced the walnuts with a fresh peach (skin on). I served this with dinner but I had the leftovers with my breakfast and it was a great way to start the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
we all loved this!! simple, kept for a while and HEALTHY - I love that I could allow my kiddos to have seconds and thirds and fourths and know they weren't eating anything that was bad for them! Will make this from now on, when I'm asked to bring a fruit salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stillxling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious, healthy apple salad. It's especially versatile because you can use any type of apples, grapes, or yogurt that you happen to have in your frig. I used strawbery-banana yogurt with gala apples and green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
5 stars when you use dried tart cherries instead of the grapes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving, the next time I make this I will Maraschino cherries and juice to give it a little sweet taste. It was too tart for me using Granny Smith apples and I will use Pink Lady or Braeburn apples the next time also. Make sure to make the night before so the yogurt has a chance to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was easy to make but I didn't find it all too flavorful. I think if the nuts were candied it would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This is a new family favorite, I made it with a Turkey Dinner! Will def. make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Arugula and Beet Salad

Learn how to put a contemporary twist on the traditional Waldorf salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States