Leek and Fennel Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Excellent ! pureed half with a plunge blender, used the chicken stock I had on hand since I didn't have vegetable bullion or stock. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Highbrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jgragg
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Tasty soup! I added some roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
The soup was delicious. However, I found it definitely needed some seasoning. I added some butter, dill, ground cloves and nutmeg. It came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I really don't like fennel. So I changed this recipe a bit to suit my tastes, and it turned out great. I used green onions instead, and added a can of coconut cream. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried this soup because it seemed easy to make and dairy free. I followed the recipe exactly but used only 5 cups water. Didn't have bouillon cubes but had the jarred kind and added to taste, about 3 tsp. Had some Ghee on hand and threw in a tbsp. The flavors were much better mixed together with a hand blender as others had suggested. It was really difficult leaving the last bowl to a friend because I couldn't stop eating it. Definitely doubling this recipe next time and try garnishing with carrot shreds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I loved this, I love traditional leek & potato but this gave it a lovely new dimension, very flavourful. Amazed how people can criticize something they didn't have all the ingredients for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen1203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I didn't have all the ingredients but still it was too bland for me. I added it to a bowl mac and cheese (to increase the vegetable content) and that was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Added smoked sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Very soothing soup. If you have homemade chicken stock thats the way to go. I added some chopped parsley last 5 min cooking time made for nice color. I decided to fast on this too as another reviewer, its an excellent soup for that! I only used a very small amount of potato and pureed that to thicken, it worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Big hit with my family! Had all the ingredients from a CSA and no idea what to do with them. I'd make this again for sure in the fall. May cut back on the amount of salt or buy boullion without sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Creamy Potato Leek Soup II

This potato leek soup is simple, rich, and oh so satisfying.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States