Leek and Cheese Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I made this exactly as written and used a tart pan and it came out perfectly! I had a little extra batter and just didn't pour it in. It was actually done ten minutes early. I served it at a party and it was gone in a flash and got rave reviews! It also looks lovely. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really delicious. Used half 1% milk/half sour cream in place of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe is amazing and I made it exactly as written the first time. Now instead of seasoning at the end I added salt and pepper to my leeks as I sauteed them. I also use evaporated milk instead of heavy cream because I like my quiche more dense and the cream makes it fluffy. Oh yes I also add bacon or ham when making this. My family l loves this quiche!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
The family made this tonight. We don't care for bacon and were glad to find this simple and luscious quiche recipe. The leeks that I had came to more than 2 cups and used all of it anyway. There were a lot of reviews saying it was too much for a 9-inch pie. I made a crust to fit my 10-inch quiche pan and it was just right. Wonderful texture, taste. Served with steamed broccoli and white wine! Definitely will save this recipe and make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe is mine and many other's favorite all time quiche! The only thing you have to do to make it perfect is use 2 pie crusts, this let's you use a whole 500ml carton of cream because really, what are you going to do with a drop of it anyway? (I use Whipping cream for best results.) And as well,you don't need to use any salt, just lightly dust the top off with white pepper before setting in the oven.. it's perfect. Follow these slight changes and you shall not fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Excellent quiche recipe that can be modified for any ingredient you'd like to include. The only things I did differently were to add a little nutmeg to the cream/egg mixture,didn't put the tomatoes on top because I don't like baked tomatoes, and I used a homemade pie crust that wasn't frozen. This led to the edges being burned during the 15-min. first heating, so I will either freeze the crust in a pan next time, or play around with the temps. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I added bacon and used a swiss/gruyere blend instead. Delicious and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlangston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
I subbed green onions for the leeks. This recipe was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TXGenX
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I used almond milk in place of part of the cream and it worked great. I sauteed 2 leeks with some fresh tarragon in olive oil and just a little butter for flavor. The recipe made enough for 2 9-inch pies. I pre-cooked the pie shell and put 1/2 of the cheese in first so it wouldn't get soggy. Then the rest of the cheese went on top of the tomatoes. Some aluminum went around the pie shell half-way through cooking (it could have been done a little earlier as the shell did get a little bit browner than I would have liked). It looked beautiful when done! A wonderful Mother's Day brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGenX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Light and Fluffy Spinach Quiche

See how to make a tasty, reduced-fat spinach and Cheddar quiche.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States