Lebanese Rubbed Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The rubbing business didn't make sense to me; the recipe is excellent without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This is such a great idea! I've "rubbed" many salads since I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and my favorite salad! We make it with spinach and I do think the rubbing makes the salad even better. We make this salad several times a week. Sometimes I substitute sun-dried tomatoes if I'm out of fresh tomatoes. Definitely give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Loved it! Perfect as is and doesn't need anything else....expect maybe double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron-Dawg

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sanger, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great salad BUT I found it a little bland. I added 2 tbsp of lemon juice and that took care of it. Also a few extra garlic cloves. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
excellent, my husband and i were licking our plates when the salad was all gone! I also did not "rub" the lettuce. I marinated everything except the lettuce for a few hours then poured it over the top of the lettuce as you would a dressing. I would also add that crumbled baked pita chips on top for "croutons" are an amazing addition to this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is the best salad. It has so much flavor and easy to make. The dressing is great on any salad. I always have the ingredients on hand and its low in calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
We love this salad. In the summer I serve it with grilled chicken or steak and in the winter with a warm soup. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Great simple and fast salad but, I added a little more garlic and a lot of fresh cracked pepper. It was definitely fun to "rub" it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahlane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was a great salad! However, I believe the dressing ratios are incorrect. I tried it with 50/50 vinegar to olive oil and would have gagged on vinegar. The olive oil amount has to be doubled in the recipe! Then, it truely is perfect in my opinion. I used leaf lettuce, roma tomatoes, and an English cucumber. I also did about 1/2 the recipe and it did not seem to be a problem. Other than that, I followed the recipe except I didn't add any black pepper because I don't care for it. After we started eating it I realized I forgot to add the garlic! Either way, it was tasty so I guess it was a fine mistake. Plus, I didn't have to worry about garlic breath after dinner. Great simple salad. Try it, just remember to double the olive oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States