Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It is a very tasty dressing. I made it for Chicken wraps and really enjoyed it. Thanks for a yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Love this stuff! Had to add a tad of honey, but really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Wilson Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crab Orchard, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This dressing was perfect for me, since I'm on a low iodine diet, at this time. Years ago I had friends from the Middle East and remembered this dressing. Plus, the Kosher salt is ok, and only used a pinch, with the garlic and the pepper plus the zing from the lemon I didn't need more salt than a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Growing up in an Egyptian family, there is no way you will find store bought dressing in our fridge. This dressing is made fresh for every dinner salad. We love it, and it's so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Laura, this is fabulous! Light and lemony with a fresh spring-like zing. We had it on butter crunch lettuce with feta, Spring onions and tomatoes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This is so light and fresh. Works great with any fresh veggies - we like it on steamed asparagus or steamed broccoli - as well as salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
One of the comments notes that it is very lemony and another comment suggests not using bottled lemon juice. I am Lebanese and I grew up with this dressing and it is the only dressing I use. If you use fresh lemons, you have to recognize that all lemons are not created equally so you have to temper it if your lemons are especially tart. I also don't use equal parts olive oil. I use far less olive oil than called for. So will fresh garlic and fresh lemons taste better. Sure if the garlic still is fresh and the lemons are just the right tartness. But for a really easy way to do it that still tastes fresh and clean - cut up your ingredients, splash them with a lemon juice (Costco has organic lemon juice with no additives) and just about half as much olive olive oil and then GARLIC salt and pepper to taste. The combination garlic salt gives you about the right amount of garlic. So would I fix it the easy way for company - no. But I fix it this way and pour it over pre-cut cabbage (cole slaw) or pre-cut salads or precut kale salad sold at Costco for a very quick and easy salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devomonster
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Delicious quick and easy salad dressing! Perfect on our mixed greens and grilled chicken salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made 1/2 recipe of this to use on salad this evening. It made an otherwise simple salad of lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers, taste so much better. Someone mentioned the lemon juice being strong, so I went slightly under the suggested amount on that. It was tasty, but still prefer the toum lebanese dressing/dip better as it is super garlicky. Although, this is more balanced for those that don't love garlic like me. I will more likely make it again. Can't get any easier than this for a quick flavoring/dressing. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the only salad dressing we use. We add french bread cut into 1/2" cubes to the salad. The bread soaks up some of the dressing. We use Romaine lettuce and add grated parmesan cheese and cut-up anchovies. It is simply the best and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States