Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This is an easy and delicious salad dressing. The dressing is very lemony and zesty when you try it as is, but it is not sour in a salad. It gives a very nice lemon flavor to your salad. I try this dressing with spinach salad and the flavor reminded me of Tabouleh and Fattoush salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very lemony and refreshing. The only change I made was to add a couple of tablespoons of freshly chopped parsley. This made an excellent salad with hummus and pita bread on the side. My dad said this dressing was "outstanding"!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was delicious! A few additions: a bit of red wine vinegar, sugar, and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
A bit too tart for me, but still very good. Next time I'll just cut back on the lemon a bit. All in all a very easy dressing with common ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Also works great instead of oil to saute leafy veggies (bok choy, spinanch etc), and heated as a sauce for ravioli, YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This fast became a staple in my house; to think I'd been using vinegar all this time, and never getting it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chapman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Wow, beautiful light but flavourful dressing. Good with or without the pepper. I didn't have a light flavoured olive oil, so I used grapeseed oil, which I would suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by windlecm

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Great simple dressing! It may be fun to add a tablespoon of dry, white wine too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmsgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I add a few slices of avocado to make it a creamy dressing and honey too sweeten it. This is a great dressing either way.Sometimes I split the lemon juice with Bragg's apple cider vinegar and it still come out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Very nice, unique flavour. Nice 'break' from most dressing flavourings. Easy to put together. Used 1 lemon to get 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States