Lebanese Lemon Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made 1/2 recipe of this to use on salad this evening. It made an otherwise simple salad of lettuce, tomatoes, and cucumbers, taste so much better. Someone mentioned the lemon juice being strong, so I went slightly under the suggested amount on that. It was tasty, but still prefer the toum lebanese dressing/dip better as it is super garlicky. Although, this is more balanced for those that don't love garlic like me. I will more likely make it again. Can't get any easier than this for a quick flavoring/dressing. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the only salad dressing we use. We add french bread cut into 1/2" cubes to the salad. The bread soaks up some of the dressing. We use Romaine lettuce and add grated parmesan cheese and cut-up anchovies. It is simply the best and inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Fast, simple dressing - used it on a salad of mixed greens. Actually used the leftover dressing to toss with waxy potatoes & chill for a brightly flavored cold potato salad. It is very lemony, but such a clean flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I've been making this dressing for 20 years. Only difference for me is I mash the garlic and salt in a wooden bowl then mix in the oil and lemon. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Made a salad with this dressing for my daughter and son-in-law. She said, "I would eat salad EVERY DAY with this dressing!" So I gave her the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This dressing was horrible. The lemon flavor was way too overpowering-that's all you could taste. I might as well have just squeezed a lemon on my salad! I would give it 0 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was good but way too lemony - even with extra oil added. Not sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Made this with Meyer Lemon, because that is what I had on hand. Just put it all in jar and shook it up rather than whisking, worked fine. So yummy on a salad of green, tomato, tuna and chickpeas! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
this recipe is fantastic. I make it all the time. I do add half teaspoon of sugar to sweeten up a bit. scrumptious. thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I loved it just as it is,the balance between the oil and acid of the lemon was perfect for me.It really perks up the greens and veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Winter Fruit Salad with Lemon Poppyseed Dressing

A fruit and romaine salad with a tangy lemon and poppyseed dressing.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States