Lebanese Garlic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this in a much smaller batch, for just two people. Used more garlic, less lemon juice, in proportion, and added some black pepper. Used a Magic Bullet and it turned out beautifully. It definitely needs to go for a few minutes, but turns out fluffy and looking almost like humus. For those who said it turned out runny - you did not process it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty and simple - I love it with steamed vegetables (especially Broccoli), and even with Chicken...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I used a bit of all purpose cream to add a lil texture. Everyone loves it! Good recipe. Thanks for sharing! ^_ ^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theryanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Wow!!! If you want a garlic hit then this is a sure way to get it! Excellent recipe and surpsingly easy to make. We drizzled ours over french fries, topped with chopped ham (or bacon) bits and sprinkled with grated cheese, then popped into a hot oven for about 10 minutes until the cheese melted............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wickedwoman
Home Town: Wicklow, County Wicklow, Ireland
Living In: Perpignan, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I have been looking for this garlic recipe for a while now. I love it. A little less lemon and maybe a bit more salt. I didn't use all of the olive oil either. Great with chicken, lamb, hummus and pita. I put it on everything. The taste of garlic will be with you for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I love all lebanese foods and I love anything with garlic so for me this was out of this world. This is very garlicky so you can tone it down to your taste to maybe 4 small bulbs. Like previous reviewers, I cut down on the oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
This sauce is great on everything: fish, chicken, vegetables, bread. Sometimes I cooked the meats with the sauce, other times I topped the meats with the sauce after cooking. It makes a great sandwich spread too. The only change I made was 2 cups EVOO instead of 3. Because I find EVOO to have a very strong taste, I used 1/2 C of the dark green EVOO, and 1 1/2 C light EVOO. This was a big hit with friends and guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This is fantastic, just like LaShish. I recomend using a blender, it did not emulsify when I used the food processor. I also use canola oil instead of EVOO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I loved this! My boyfriend did not care for it. Not for the faint of heart, but if you like middle eastern food, this is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abreitbach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Circle, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Delish!! I had to use canola oil since I was out of olive oil...I think they both work great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

How to Make Chimichurri Sauce

This herby, garlicky, tangy condiment is good on just about everything.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States