Lebanese Fattoosh Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious! I had many rave reviews from my dinner guests. I used zatar, which has sumac in it, instead of the straight sumac. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HECTORBOYARDEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
it is much easier to cut the pita bread before baking it, you get nice square litle chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shireen95
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was great, thanks! Just like how my family makes it, I like the addition of olives, I normally dont use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMANKAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great recipe, great dressing. When you think of all the junk that they add to salad dressings (preservatives, sugar, etc...) you'll only want to use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
have never made my own fattoush and this was good but I think there must be a misprint. 1 TBSP of salt? seems like an awful lot. after 1 tsp, it was plenty. Used red onions for color. didn't have fresh mint but tons of dried so added two tbsp. to the dressing. Made an emulsion in the food processor with the mint, sumac, salt, oil and lemon juice. I like a burst of lemon flavor (as opposed to just acerbic) so did grate some fresh rind of the lemon too. a sprinkle of EVOO on the pita before popping into the oven. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Good! I left out the radishes and olives due to personal preference. I added a minced jalapeno and parsley, then combined everything except the lettuce until I was ready to eat so that it would not get soggy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
This recipe is very good and authentic. Perfectly balanced (although I didn't use all of the diced veggies: only the tomatoes, cucumber, and green onion). Instead of toasting my own pita bread I bought quality pita chips, spread them on a baking sheet, sprayed some cooking oil on them and broiled them in the oven for a few minutes (just until they browned a little). It gave them the crispy and somewhat fried taste/texture I'm used to with fatoosh. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I make this often, we eat salad every day in my house so it's important to have a variety of recipes to keep up the trend. I add a little bit of fresh chopped parsley, roasted red pepper instead of fresh bell pepper and a bit of feta cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
would be great with some feta cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This was GREAT and a big hit with my lunch buddies! One of my friends asked for the recipe. I couldn't find sumac but I did find a nice Mediterranean spice blend that worked nicely. This is a fresh, yummy light dressing that's perfect for summer eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Adas bil Hamod (Lebanese Lentil Lemon Soup)

See how to make a traditional Lebanese lemony lentil soup.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Insalata Caprese

Ripe tomatoes and top-quality mozzarella and olive oil make the difference.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States