Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Yum! I used boneless skinless chicken tenders and removed them after the first 30 min. and kept them covered until the potatoes finished cooking. They were juicy and lemony, the potatoes are delicious! I sprinkled on a bit of cumin and McCormick grinder italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good recipe but it did take longer than they said. I also used extra garlic, that doesn't hurt anything. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Made this tonight and it made my house smell delicious! I used half the lemon juice(strongly recommend only use 1/2 cup) and added a touch of cumin, doubled the garlic. It was so moist and delicious. It still was quite lemony, which I like. I uncovered the dish and broiled it so that the potatoes and chicken could get crispy and brown. The potatoes were very tasty! Thanks so much for sharing, it is a wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
lebanese dishes are the best, I do this recipe all the time and my family love it. lebanese indeed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very tasty..I followed the recipe exactly...but I did add more vegetables. I will be making this recipe regularly. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I think this is a good starter recipe, but a little too bland for my taste, so I used 2 chx breasts, two yukon gold potatoes sliced thin, only a 1/4 cup of oil, the juice of three small lemons, and some sliced onion and garlic. In a small bowl I combined the oil, a scoop of dijon mustard and some oregano and salt and pepper and poured over the chx. Omg, so yummy and healthy to boot! Even better the next day cold. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss margo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some cumin and after it had cooked the full amount of time I turned on the broiler to crisp it up a bit. However I found it quite oily so I'll reduce that next time. Quite yummy, even my toddler ate his whole supper which is always a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I added cumin, rosemary, and thyme plus quartered onions and sliced carrots. The potatoes took longer to cook than the chicken (perhaps I wasn't using the correct kind). Next time I will cut the potatoes into smaller, bite-size pieces. We ate the left-overs for lunch the next day and, having marinated all night, it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've made this dish a couple times now and it's definitely one of our favorites. We love the tangy flavor of the chicken & potatoes, but 1 whole cup of lemon juice is way too much for our taste. I now only use 1/2 cup. I've made this using either fresh lemon or 100% juice from concentrate and it has turned out great both times. The recipe is tasty as-is, but this last time I made it I also added 1/4 tsp oregano & 1/4 tsp thyme to the seasonings and we really loved the additional flavor. This is a keeper & a repeater in our house. Thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
omg i was just cooking this dish for my bf when i saw this... i love this recipe it's just like my mom does it...i honestly add oregano, thyme and white wine to it... but it's all gooooooooood i am lebanese btw and lebanese food is seriously one of the best and the healthiest in the worldddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States