Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I added some cumin and after it had cooked the full amount of time I turned on the broiler to crisp it up a bit. However I found it quite oily so I'll reduce that next time. Quite yummy, even my toddler ate his whole supper which is always a win.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great recipe! I added cumin, rosemary, and thyme plus quartered onions and sliced carrots. The potatoes took longer to cook than the chicken (perhaps I wasn't using the correct kind). Next time I will cut the potatoes into smaller, bite-size pieces. We ate the left-overs for lunch the next day and, having marinated all night, it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Meyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I've made this dish a couple times now and it's definitely one of our favorites. We love the tangy flavor of the chicken & potatoes, but 1 whole cup of lemon juice is way too much for our taste. I now only use 1/2 cup. I've made this using either fresh lemon or 100% juice from concentrate and it has turned out great both times. The recipe is tasty as-is, but this last time I made it I also added 1/4 tsp oregano & 1/4 tsp thyme to the seasonings and we really loved the additional flavor. This is a keeper & a repeater in our house. Thank you for the great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
omg i was just cooking this dish for my bf when i saw this... i love this recipe it's just like my mom does it...i honestly add oregano, thyme and white wine to it... but it's all gooooooooood i am lebanese btw and lebanese food is seriously one of the best and the healthiest in the worldddddddd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It smells amazing! Its one of the best chicken dishes i've ever eaten. It is now a family favorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was a good base recipe. I would advise not using minced garlic because it will burn on the skin. Definately use the crushed. I added cumin and onion powder. Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Baked a small portion of it before guests arrived and make it exactly like the recipe states but it was so bland. My son said the potatoes were weird (strong lemon flavor). I quickly made 2 major adjustments to the remaining uncooked portion. I covered the entire dish with Greek Seasoning (Spice Hunter) and poured off the lemon-oil-garlic liquid that the chicken marinated in for several hours. The seasoning gave it exactly what it needed and the marinade had done it's job. Light lemon-garlic taste with herbs--It was great! Tried to make a customized recipe but only get a pop up for payment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Simple. Tasty. Healthy. Can't ask for more. I added herbes de provence (thyme, parsley, etc) and marinated before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe to the T and it was perfect, yummy, amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
LOVE IT!!! I made this a couple of weeks ago and my boyfriend and I bought loved it. His dad is visiting this week and he asked me to make it again and his dad loved it too. The best part is that it is super easy/simple to make. I added carrots both times and used only 2 lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States