Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was terribly bland even after adding 1/4 teaspoon each of oregano and thyme and marinating the dish all day. I only gave it 2 stars because the chicken was very juicy and tender after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was excellent! Ended up using 1/2 cup lemon juice and 1/4 olive oil and marinaded seasoned, boneless chicken breast for about 30 minutes then mixed in the potatoes. After the full hour of cooking I pulled the chicken out of the pan and covered with foil to keep warm and then put the potatoes under the broiler to crisp them up a bit. Chicken was nice and moist, did not dry out at all. This is a keeper in our house for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I just made this for dinner and was very pleased. I only had boneless breasts, so I cut those into smaller pieces. I also halved the recipe and follow all the ingredients, except used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup lemon juice as well. I thought the amount of lemon was just right. It came out perfectly done and tender, with a great amount of cooking liquid from the lemon, oil and chicken. I roasted asparagus in the same oven for the last 15 minutes and it all went well together. My husband thought it was delicious and said to definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was good... I adjusted the recipe because I had some veggies that I wanted to use up. Added a little onion, zuccini and shroom. Followed everything else to a T... used my mandoline to make thin potato slices. My family liked this alot. Very good the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This recipe turned out horrible. I followed all the directions and it was just too sweet! And the time for cooking was way off... We kept chicken/potatos in for an extra 15 min and it still wasn't cooked all the way afterwards. Oh well, this just isn't me and DH's style for taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischief Managed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very bland, needed way more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Bend, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I like how easy this is to throw together. As another reviewer mentioned, if you use the breast part of the chicken, it will be dry. I added some chop onion for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The store only had skinless boneless breast and I think it would have been juicier with bone in pieces. The flavor was still good, the potatoes were delicious. I will try again with bone in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This dish was OK. I used boneless breasts and didn't cook them the whole time with the potatoes. I added a dash of 5-spice when I seasoned them up as someone suggested. I may try it again with the bone-in chicken pieces and see how it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This is absolutely fabulous. So easy. I did add just a little bit of oregano and thyme, but otherwise followed the recipe. I did it last minute, so I didn't marinate it at all and it was fantastic. My kids didn't complain, and my husband loved it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States