Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was so fantastic. Easy to make and even my picky eater ate it all up! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good dish. Only thing I wasn't crazy about was the amount of lemon juice the recipe called for. Next time, I think I'll cut that in half. Still good though. Took other reviewers adivce and added a tsp of allspice and cumin, definitely recommend doing this, adds a TON of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Even after adding additional spices and marinading the chicken I found it to be very bland. I was looking forward to a nice lemony chicken and potato dish and this one did not deliver. I give it two stars because the chicken was moist and the potatoes well cooked. I wouldn't bother making it again, just not enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really easy to make. The over all flavor was good but the kids (3) thought it was too lemony. Next time I will use a yellow potato, I used red and they were mushy, and less lemon. But it was great with leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe I use it all the time now when I'm feeling dead tired but still want a good meal. Only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that the lemon overpowered it for my boyfriend and I. The lemon free version is excellent. I did throw in 21 spice "all spice" to add to the white pepper and salt and wow.. thanks for the tip audreyred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I halved everything except the garlic and used white meat only. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was average but not anything I'd make in the future without a lot changes. It was VERY, VERY bland. It had to cook longer than 60 minutes for the potatoes. I added oregano and thyme...but still not a lot of flavor. I was disappointed with this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRDUKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
This is super easy to make (alhtough it takes a while to cook), light, and healthy. I took others' advice and added extra garlic (2 cloves), cumin, and allspice (1 tsp. each) to the sauce. Next time I'll cut up some onion and carrots (you could probably use any root vegetable) and add them to the chicken and potatoes. I also did not peel the potatoes (the skin holds a lot of the nutrition) and I think this made the dish more flavorful and also kept the potatoes held together much better (they were a little crumbly), so I definitely recommend doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Very good dish...chicken was very tender and the potatoes were yummy. I think that next time I may add some onion and use a little less lemon juice, although I used a little less than was called for already. It had a very "lemony" taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
It was to lemony, next time Im cutting the lemon in half I used canola oil instead of olive oil so I think If I use olive oil will be a difference. Added some oregano and cumin. Served with broccoli :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States