Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Way too lemony. And I even reduced the amount called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Good basic recipe; I made as written, but next time will add the cumin as others recommended. I did add a can of drained artichokes the last 10 minutes of cooking and it made a nice 1 pan meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Excellent as written. Used Penzey's Trinidad Spice and Penzey's Lemon Pepper. Also, gold potatoes. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
simple and delicious. my husband said it reminded him of the Greek potatoes he enjoys. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This was a wonderful recipes, so easy and tastey. I loved how the chicken flavored the potatoes. I liked it better with black pepper though because I am not a fan of the flavor of white pepper. I think it is overpowering. The lemon flavor was great though. I have already made this two times and am making it again. It is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was so fantastic. Easy to make and even my picky eater ate it all up! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Good dish. Only thing I wasn't crazy about was the amount of lemon juice the recipe called for. Next time, I think I'll cut that in half. Still good though. Took other reviewers adivce and added a tsp of allspice and cumin, definitely recommend doing this, adds a TON of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 99redballoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Even after adding additional spices and marinading the chicken I found it to be very bland. I was looking forward to a nice lemony chicken and potato dish and this one did not deliver. I give it two stars because the chicken was moist and the potatoes well cooked. I wouldn't bother making it again, just not enough flavor for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This was really easy to make. The over all flavor was good but the kids (3) thought it was too lemony. Next time I will use a yellow potato, I used red and they were mushy, and less lemon. But it was great with leg quarters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Excellent recipe I use it all the time now when I'm feeling dead tired but still want a good meal. Only reason it gets 4 stars instead of 5 is that the lemon overpowered it for my boyfriend and I. The lemon free version is excellent. I did throw in 21 spice "all spice" to add to the white pepper and salt and wow.. thanks for the tip audreyred
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kui

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States