Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I had a friend who went back to Lebanon who, when living here, would make this dish. I thought I'd look up a recipe for it. This WOULD have fit the bill if I had stuck to the original recipe (hence the 5 stars). This dish NEEDS lots of lemon. I will make it again using all the lemon juice called for. And I think it needed quite a bit of salt and more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Husband and I really, really enjoyed this dish. No need to marinate; absolutely delicious without having to think about it hours before. On Weight Watchers, so made changes: 2 skinned & boned chicken breasts, baby potatoes, halved (not peeled), black pepper, added cumin and oregano (per other reviewers), about 1/3 cup lemon juice (from 1 pretty big lemon), decreased oil to about 1-1/2 tablespoons. Baked covered for 20 minutes, uncovered for an additional 20 minutes without increasing heat. Covered dish once out of the oven while I finished preparing a green salad, about 10 minutes. Chicken was wonderfully juicy and tender, potatoes nice and tender. The cumin and oregano really made the dish, I think; very complementary flavors. Lemony, but not overpowering. Absolutely first rate. Easy enough for weeknight dinner, but I would definitely serve this to company, carrying the Lebanese theme out with fresh pita, spinach with pine nuts and feta cheese, and maybe a nice knafeh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Me and my husband loved this one! I followed the recipe to a T except I added some oregano, extra garlic, and 1 sweet onion minced. However, next time I will have to be sure to get yellow potatoes as mentioned by others because I had to finish my potatoes in a pan because they were not finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I mixed the seasoning around really well so it was not salty at all and used black pepper because that was all I had and it was yummy... We are in love with this dish!!! My pickiest eater ate more than I did!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeca

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hawarden, Iowa, USA
Living In: Storm Lake, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I tried this on Monday. The lemon made it too tangy but my two fussy housemates ate all of it. Good recipe though...next time will reduce amount of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nima36
Home Town: Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made this according to the recipe, with the exception of putting 1 tsp of ground cumin, and only putting in 1/2 a cup of the lemon juice. It was pretty lemon packed, I wasn't able to taste much of the garlic (And I put extra in) so maybe next time I'd like to saute the garlic in the oil before, then marinade. It got good comments from the hubby and a friend, so I'll make it again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I Made this for dinner and my kids liked it a lot. I used only two chicken breasts you, cut them up and 4 potatoes cubed..2 lemons squeezed olive oil and garlic. Lots of seasoning salt and Emerill seasoning .Cooked it 30 min at 425 °then removed the chicken and cooked 20 min uncovered. Added the chicken back and broiled 10 min . Served with Broccoli and cheese on the side yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
liked this recipe, added some herbs but think it needs a little of something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
When cooking boneless chicken breast, cut baking time down. Use appropriate size dish so it's able to sit in it's juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States