Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We ate it and thought it was OK. The wife and kids are not lemon fans and it was a little to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Awesome and so easy. This will be made monthly in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
My whole family loves this recipe, especially my husband who can be real picky, i do add the cumin like most recommend and a little more garlic , allspice and of course pepper and salt along with about a half of a cup of chicken broth to add just a bit more moisture to it and i also add a few cans of green beans to the mix to bulk it up even more...this recipe is so cheap, easy and good.....its a 5 star winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mystee27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was great, the only thing I would do differently is use less lemon juice, because the potatoes really soaked up the taste, which is great, but they became a bit TOO lemony for us. Other than that, this is wonderful! The chicken came out super moist and teh skin on it was nice and slightly crisp, delicious! I used thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Sooo good...the white pepper adds a great distinct flavor. I got a text from my boyfriend about this dish-he said it was the best lunch ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
this dish is great and simple, usually i add peeled and cut carrots, mushrooms, and i don't crush the garlic. try adding 1/4 cup of Soya sauce, it adds a great taste and beautiful color....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by May-Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
it was good. i love lemon-flavored dishes. i didn't cut the lemon at all. i think next time i will add some sliced onion for a little extra flavor, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Awesome, Awesome recipe! Didn't change anything except that I ran out of lemon juice so only used 1/4 cup (just the stuff in the bottle since I didn't have any real lemons). It was perfect for my family including a hubby who is not too fond on tangy/lemony stuff and three kids ages 1, 4 and 6. Tender, juicy chicken, delicious sauce, fork tender potatoes. I also made homemade naan which totally enhanced this meal. I have to say that I have also made this as written with 1 cup of fresh squeezed lemon juice (NOT bottled) and have LOVED that was as well. But then again I love tangy, lemony stuff, but my hubby didn't like the version with a full cup. Going forward I will probably use 1/4 cup of the bottled juice which I think is always more concentrated in flavor anyways or 1/2 cup of the fresh squeezed to get a good lemon compromise for my family. Either way this recipe is a winner in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Absolutely delish! I followed some of the recommendations from others, and marinated for 1 1/2 days. Even my kids loved it. Oh, and for someone who does not like to cook, I found this extremely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Left off the potatoes, decreased the lemon, and used more garlic. The family almost cleaned me out and took home the leftovers, so that says it all. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjpetty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States