Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
A quick and extremely tasty "one pot" family dinner, may require a bit longer than 30 minutes to brown, plus this makes more lemony sauce stick to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I found I didn't need they oil. Here is why. I used 8 chicken thighs, bone in added enough. I added about 3 or 4 chopped green onions, skipped the lemon juice (lazy) and backed it in a 9x13 inch pan. Tonight I have 3 thighs left, but the potatoes were so good I ate them all, so I added a bit of smoked sausage, more potatoes, carrots, celery, a few radishes (taste like turnips when cooked) and near the end I'll add some chopped mushrooms. As for the way I tried it the first time as close to the recipe as I could, it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I thought overall it was pretty good. I added mushrooms, a chopped onion, carrots and extra garlic and I didn't have much lemon juice on hand so I used only 1/4 cup I don't know if I would hae liked much more. It was a little bland still when it was done, I added a little extra salt and some black pepper and then it was just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Not to be mean, but I am not sure why this has so many high ratings. Really just baked chicken, nothing special. I was not impressed. It wasnt bad, but I would prefer to do something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was a good dish, I did add some onion. The lemon juice was overwhelming, will probably use less the next time I make it. I served it over white rice and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Will make it again but with MORE salt, and garlic. but potentially great and EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
This recipe is so beautifully simple and wholesome. I didn't have 4 cloves of garlic so I just used 2, used a lot of black pepper and didn't measure a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Made it as is. I loved it but my husband thought it was bland with too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovinlife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Could not be any simpler or more delicious. I have tried this with both boneless, skinless chicken thighs, and then a whole cut up chicken. The chicken pieces with skin and bone DEFINITELY work better. Comes out tasting like a moist, flavorful roast chicken with a delicious sauce. We like to have this with the potatoes in the dish, AND white rice on the side to sop up the sauce. (Also good served with pita bread.) Great with broccoli as a side dish to put the lemon sauce on, as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
We ate it and thought it was OK. The wife and kids are not lemon fans and it was a little to bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States