Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
luv it.... Tasty, versitle, easy, & on hand....whats not to love =) will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this for dinner tonight and we thought it was just ok. It was definitely lacking in flavor - even though I heavily seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper and allspice. The end result wasn't terrible, but it just wasn't very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We LOVED this! I opted to season the chicken (I used thighs, that I removed the skin from) also with oregano and a little rosemary. I did cut the oil in 1/2 to make it healthier and just used the juice of 2 VERY juicy lemons and that was perfect for us. I also didn't cover this at all while baking, because I wanted it to roast. I will definately be making this again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Awesome recipe. I used drumsticks, and I used the juice of 3 lemons, so not quite full cup- closer to a half. I also tucked in 4 roma tomatoes and 4 anaheim peppers into the baking dish so I could have a one dish meal. Man it was sooooo good. THe sauce this recipe makes is really good. I had to keep going back for more bread to sop it all up. THe only thing I will do differently next time is to turn on the broiler during the last few minutes to get my chickn browner. THis is a kepper though, totally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
i made it and came out too sour..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weng

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was amazing. I let the juices soak in while the oven preheated and this was delicious. I might consider marinating longer if time allowed but if not, it's still great. The potatoes are perfect. But as the other reviewer said, the chicken meat itself doesn't seem to get the flavor as well as the skin does. Might consider that when marinating....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Very yummy! I didn't have a big enough pan to cook the potatoes with the chicken so I did end up cooking them separately. Loved the flavor this gave! I did do extra garlic, as we love it, and this was perfect...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is a new favorite weeknight dinner. Quick and easy and delicious. Based on another review I poached the chicken first in some chicken stock, and roasted the potatoes at the same time while the oven was preheating. When the chicken was done, I threw it all together in the dish with the potatoes and put it in the oven until nice and golden. It wasn't much longer to do the extra step with the chicken first, and it turned out great. I did up the garlic like some others. I have to say though it's funny that some said it needed more salt - the recipe calls for "salt to taste", and even says "season generously." Not exactly the recipe's fault if it didn't have enough salt then... 5 stars for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Fantastic & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I altered the marinade to make it more Lebanese in my experience and let the chicken marinade for a a day before making this dish. I added 1/2 c lemon juice, 4 cloves minced garlic, 2 tbls oil, 2 tsp cinnamon, 1 ttsp paprika, and 1/2 tsp black pepper. Dish was amazing, but next time will take off skin on chicken pieces - the flavor didn't get into the chicken itself much, but it tasted great! I served with a bag of Green Giant Steamers mixed vegetables for a roundabout meal. Good reviews, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States