Lebanese Chicken and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by BatikWindmillTurban
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Simple. Tasty. Healthy. Can't ask for more. I added herbes de provence (thyme, parsley, etc) and marinated before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BatikWindmillTurban

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Followed the recipe to the T and it was perfect, yummy, amazing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
LOVE IT!!! I made this a couple of weeks ago and my boyfriend and I bought loved it. His dad is visiting this week and he asked me to make it again and his dad loved it too. The best part is that it is super easy/simple to make. I added carrots both times and used only 2 lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I've made this many times and it's always good. My favorite variation is to use half sweet potatoes and half white potatoes. Warning: bone-in chicken comes out moist and delicious, boneless breasts come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was pretty good. I must admit. I changed things up a bit (I know!).... I want to first begin by saying that the most helpful reviews aren't always "helpful." Having said that, I wish I would have stuck to the submitter's recipe as intended. I let the better half of me change a recipe that really didn't need tinkering with. I decided to add a couple t of 7 spice, but wish I wouldn't have. I couldn't find this spice at the grocery store, so I made my own (Arabic 7 spice on Food.com - 1 T ea. ground black pepper, paprika & cumin; 1/2 T ea. ground corrainder & cloves; 1/2 t ea. ground nutmeg & cinnamon; & 1/4 t ground cardamon). B/c I was only cooking for my fiance and myself, I purchased a pkg. of 5 drumsticks (on sale). I couldn't purchase any potatoes in bulk, so I opted for a bag of small ones (Yukon Golds) and just used 6 total instead of 4 (original recipe called for 8, but remember, I scaled to half that). I used the amount of lemon juice / EVOO called for (for 4 servings). My only other change was to use the full amount of crushed garlic as directed and roasted garlic EVOO instead of plain EVOO. NOTE: There is no need to fry your potatoes first. This adds an unnecessary step, IMHO. If you follow guyworldwide's cooking directions, your potatoes / meat will roast nicely. Served w/ steamed cauliflower and garlic naan, this was a decent meal. My fiance and I want to try this as is next time (my fiance didn't like my mods at all). Thanks for sharing, guyworldwide! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I followed someone's advice to lightly fry the potatoes prior to baking. Then I added a dash of cumin and rosemary to the lemon sauce. Turned out tangy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Amazingly tasty. I served with garlic sauce(for the potatoes) and a big salad. Yummy! Made it a dozen times already. Used only juice of 1 lemon,cause kids thought it was too sour the 1st time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marieke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This was so yummy! Totally love that it is easy yet full of wonderful flavour! Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
The method used to cook the chicken is great! The meat came out moist and the skin crispy and flavorful. I agree with another review that said it was a bit sour. I added the full cup of lemon juice but next time I think half will be enough, the potatoes ended up a bit on the sour side because they really soaked up the juices. I also think this could be spiced up a bit, maybe some fresh parsley on top?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
luv it.... Tasty, versitle, easy, & on hand....whats not to love =) will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FERBONIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Chicken Shawarma

See how to make a truly flavorful chicken sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States