Lea's Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed these hamburgers, i did however change a bit. I added 1/2c. Water, Used more bacon bits, And instead of onion i put onion powder. They were wonderrrful, My family loves them. I'll definitley be making these again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
I will say that I could tell there was bacon bits in the meat because it was a different texture but I couldn't really taste it. So I am going to try it w/o the breadcrumbs and egg next time. And I will add 1/2c of water to make them more juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
what kind of eggs boiled or plain un boiled next time add more details
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by master chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good meatloaf sandwich recipe. Next time I'll add catsup to it. I don't eat garlic, so left that out. I'll use freshly fried bacon for more bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was alright; overall, it wasn't quite moist enough and the bacon was difficult to detect under the flavor of the onion. There are definitely better burger recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
My kids and I thought these were great however my husband didn't care for them. He thought they were like meatloaf on a bun as said by other reviewers. I agree they did taste a little meatloafy but I like meatloaf, what can I say. I'll make these again when my husbands not around. Great topped with cheese sllces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were okay - probably won't make again - there are too many five star burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
Excellent burgers. I made cheesburgers with swiss cheese melted on a toasted bun and it complimentd the burgers nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hyde Park, New York, USA
Living In: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Sorry to say but these will not be added to our favorites list. Tasted too much like meatloaf on a bun for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These had a nice flavor and were meatloafy/salisbury steak-like in texture. I eyeballed the garlic salt and was afraid of going overboard so I was sparing I guess as my husband said they needed something more for flavor. And I said, maybe garlic salt? And he said yes that would help. So next time more garlic. Good burgers Lea and definitely 3.75 stars for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States