Lea's Hamburgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe is, by far, the best hamburger's recipe I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
These had a nice flavor and were meatloafy/salisbury steak-like in texture. I eyeballed the garlic salt and was afraid of going overboard so I was sparing I guess as my husband said they needed something more for flavor. And I said, maybe garlic salt? And he said yes that would help. So next time more garlic. Good burgers Lea and definitely 3.75 stars for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
awesome burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Best tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybabydoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I spent two days on my baby back ribs....but got many more raves on these burgers-Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
what kind of eggs boiled or plain un boiled next time add more details
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by master chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Good meatloaf sandwich recipe. Next time I'll add catsup to it. I don't eat garlic, so left that out. I'll use freshly fried bacon for more bacon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I really enjoyed these hamburgers, i did however change a bit. I added 1/2c. Water, Used more bacon bits, And instead of onion i put onion powder. They were wonderrrful, My family loves them. I'll definitley be making these again! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This recipe was alright; overall, it wasn't quite moist enough and the bacon was difficult to detect under the flavor of the onion. There are definitely better burger recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carnegie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These were okay - probably won't make again - there are too many five star burger recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Legendary Stuffed Hamburgers

These big beefy burgers have a savory bacon surprise in the center.

How to Cook Hamburgers

See how to make a perfectly cooked hamburger.

Juiciest Hamburgers Ever

No more dry burgers with this easy recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States