LC'S Sweet Potato Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I made these sweet potato fries with seasonings per recipe, with the exception I fried them in my Phillips Air Fryer (how I love this appliance!) I only used a few drops of olive oil to toss them with the seasonings, set air fryer at 350º for 10 minutes. I scaled the recipe down for 1 serving with a small sweet potato. The fries came out crispy on the outside, creamy on the inside and not oily at all. Air Frying is a healthy alternative for fried food lovers (also cooks a great steak). I had the fries for breakfast with some sausage and sliced tomato. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TxGriffLover
Photo by melissamc
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These were great, but I did make some adjustments (just for my own preferences, nothing wrong with the recipe itself)! Like some other reviewers, I opted to bake them at 425 degrees for 40 minutes... the frying and turning just sounded too time consuming. I used cumin instead of steak spice and added a dash of cayenne. Spicy & delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Really liked this recipe and I took the advice of others and baked them instead of using a skillet. The seasoning was perfect and I cant wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These fries were fabulous ! Just the right amount of perfect spices. I will definitely be making them again and again. The only thing I did different was I baked them in the oven @ 425 for about 10-15 minutes. Crispy and delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My family devoured these! I followed the recipe with the exact ingredients, then I baked them on my perforated pizza pan at 425 degrees for 40 minutes. They were deliciously crunchy on the outside and soft and sweet on the inside. These will be made with many dinners in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Love these! I used Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning instead of steak seasoning, and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was a good way to make these. Usually, I bake them and they burn a bit. This way seems better but you must watch them closely the last 5 min or so because they can start to burn quick. The seasoning was spot on, I just added a touch more garlic because we love garlic. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
This is a pretty danged good base recipe. I would like them crisper than what this recipe gives me, so I think next time I will pan fry as this recipe calls for, but finish them off in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Soggy but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delicious! Inhaled them so fast. However, a little disappointed that they're soft and not crisp and crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purplefish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Mashed Sweet Potatoes

Simple mashed sweet potatoes are flavored with maple syrup and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States