Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
I doubled the recipe... I used a combo of ground turkey and chicken. I also used cream of chicken. And instead of paprika I used portuguese seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was surprisingly good. At first I was a tad skeptical since I've yet to find any recipe that can make ground turkey flavorful and make me want seconds. This was really yummy and I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gustavo
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Really good dish. Added garlic and broth for extra flavor. Also add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Haas
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Pretty tasty! Added cumin and spinach. Topped with parmesan and french-fried onions. Def a keeper especially when I need to feed the family fast. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This tasted amazing!!! Like some of the other reviewers, I added a can of peas to the mix and some sour cream. Also, I didn't have noodles, so I broke up the angel hair pasta I had into 3 inch lengths, boiled it and served it with the Stroganoff, and I thought it was wonderful that way. Certainly, this is the best recipe for ground turkey that I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
So bland. I tried to make it edible with some added spices but it was just so blah...and not an appealing looking dish either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My first time making any stroganoff! I made some slight adjustments and it turned out great! I used ground chicken (that is what I had), cream of broccoli soup (I don't like mushrooms) and I added in some fresh broccoli. I had drained the ground chicken after browning it and I had to add more water later, so next time I'll skip doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniejenjen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Three stars as written; it was a little bland. Five stars with the changes I made. I changed it to substitute chicken broth for the water. I also substituted one onion sautéed in butter and cooked with the ground turkey. I added two teaspoons of minced garlic. I added 4 oz of cream cheese after everything else was added and mixed together and simmered until the cream cheese was melted. I gave it five stars because it is tasty this way AND because it was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Easy and everyone loves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ericka Barber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States