Lazygirl's Ground Turkey Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Very easy to make. I drained the turkey and onions before adding bouillon and other stuff. I also cut the paprika in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Very easy but a bit bland for my tastes. I seasoned the turkey as I browned it with salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Next time I will add more seasoning to it. But overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was quick and easy. Although I enjoyed it, my husband did not. The turkey needs to be pepped up a bit(not enough flavor)and the dish itself needs to be saucier to cover the noodles. I will try this again and add some sour cream(?)to expand the sauce. As for the turkey seasonings, well, that is an individual thing. Everyone has their own tastes. It's worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
Very simple to make. Decent flavor but nothing to write home about. Great for a quick dinner with the family. Reminds me of hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I gave it four stars because (personally) I thought it a little plain for my taste. My husband, however, loved it! The recipe was very easy to make, and a good, hearty, hot meal. Cleanup was easy as well. I had to use farfaille (bow tie) pasta because we didn't have any egg noodles. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
My boyfriend loved this quick and easy dish. I added some extra spices to the turkey because the other comments said it needed more taste, and next time I will make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Bishop Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
Added more flavor...more chopped onion, 2 cloves of minced garlic and fresh ground black pepper in with the turkey. Used 1/2 cup of milk instead of water, and a couple dollops of fat free sour cream to thin the sauce a bit. Also added in dill and caraway along with the paprika. It was plenty salty already, no extra salt was needed. Served over whole wheat noodles, tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
This recipe bears a faint similarity to Hamburger Helper, only with less flavor. It was very easy and very fast, but the bland, processed flavor is not something I care to experience again. Perhaps more fresh vegetables and sour cream would make it more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
This is one of my all time "quickie" favorites. Not only is it fast and easy to prepare, it tastes as though it is much more complicated than it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASCH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
I loved this meal as did my kids. It was easy to prepare, not costly... and a wonderful all-around recipe which I will keep in my recipe box forever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

How to Make Turkey Chili

Make easy, hearty turkey chili with your leftover Thanksgiving turkey.

Deep Fried Turkey

See how to deep fry a crispy skinned turkey in 45 minutes or less!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States